Joint resolution relating to a federal constitutional amendment declaring that monetary contributions are not speech and are restricted to natural persons and not corporations, and that Congress and the states may enact laws regulating monetary political contributions

Sponsors: Rep. David Sharpe , Rep. Janet Ancel, Rep. Kenneth Atkins, Rep. John Bartholomew, Rep. Clement Bissonnette, Rep. William Botzow, Rep. Mollie Burke, Rep. Kevin Christie, Rep. Alison Clarkson, Rep. Susan Davis, Rep. Johannah Donovan, Rep. Sarah Edwards, Rep. Michael Fisher, Rep. William Frank, Rep. Eldred French, Rep. Gary Gilbert, Rep. Helen Head, Rep. Timothy Jerman, Rep. Willem Jewett, Rep. Mitzi Johnson, Rep. Warren Kitzmiller, Rep. Anthony Klein, Rep. Michele Kupersmith, Rep. Lucy Leriche, Rep. Ann Manwaring, Rep. Richard Marek, Rep. James Masland, Rep. James McCullough, Rep. Michael Mrowicki, Rep. Betty Nuovo, Rep. Jean O'Sullivan, Rep. Carolyn Partridge, Rep. Kesha Ram, Rep. Herbert Russell, Rep. Valerie Stuart, Rep. Donna Sweaney, Rep. Therese Taylor, Rep. George Till, Rep. Jeffrey Wilson, Rep. Susan Wizowaty, Rep. Mark Woodward, Rep. Samuel Young, Rep. Teo Zagar

Location: House Committee on Government Operations

Last Recorded Action: 2/29/2012 - Read First time, treated as a bill and referred to committee on Government Operations

Committee Activity - Witnesses Who Testified

2011 - 2012 Legislative Session