## PRESS RELEASE

General Assembly - 115 State Street - Montpelier, VT 05602 - 802-828-2228 - Fax: 802-828-2424

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

**Date:** February 14, 2023 **Contact:** Peggy Delaney

**E-mail:** pdelaney@leg.state.vt.us

## The public is invited to testify on the judicial retention of the following Supreme Court Justices and Superior Judges

Justice Paul L. Reiber
Justice Harold E. Eaton Jr.
Justice Karen R. Carroll
Justice William D. Cohen
Justice Nancy J. Waples
Judge Alison Arms
Judge Thomas Carlson
Judge Cortland Corsones
Judge Michael Kainen
Judge Mary Morrissey
Judge Justin Jiron
Judge Gregory Rainville
Judge Kirstin Schoonover

Montpelier, Vermont.

The hearing will take place in Room 270 at 109 State Street on Thursday, February 23, 2023, at 5:00 p.m. Members of the public who would like to testify in person or via zoom regarding any of these justices or judges may sign up by e-mailing Peggy Delaney at <u>pdelaney@leg.state.vt.us</u>. You may also submit written testimony to Peggy. Each person will have five minutes to testify. The hearing will adjourn at 7:00 p.m. unless there are no persons remaining who have requested to testify, in which case the meeting may adjourn at 6:30 p.m.