Windsor-6

Rutland-6-3	Thomas H. Candon
	Alexander (Bud) Keefe Curt McCormack
Rutland-6-4	Mark J. Candon
Rutland-7	Anthony I Tumielewicz
Rutland-8	Daniel V. DeBonis, Jr.
Rutland-Windsor-1	Barbara C. Wood
Washington-I	Susan D. Auld
Washington-2	Donald Marsh
washington 2	Peter Youngbaer
Washington-3	Gordon J. Booth
	Gordon K. Dicker
Washington-4-1	Paul Poirier
Washington-4-2	Oreste V. Valsangiacomo, Sr.
Washington-4-3	Gino J. Sassi
Washington-5-1	Francis K. Brooks
washington-3-1	Peter Giuliani
33/ - 1-in-ston 5 2	Ruth H. Towne
Washington-5-2	L. Domenic Falzarano
Washington-6	Glendon N. King
3377 - 11 1	Norman E. Wright
Windham-1	Toby Young-Price
	Anthony C. Buraczynski
Windham-2-1	Robert R. J. Emond
Windham-2-2	Julie Peterson
Windham-2-3	
Windham-2-4	Stuart W. Hunt, Sr.
Windham-3	Stephan A. Morse
Windham-4	Michael P. Harty
	Michael J. Obuchowski
Windham-Windsor-1	Michael Bernhardt
Windsor-1-1	Norris Hoyt
Windsor-1-2	Laurence F. Chase
	Norman E. (Joe) Reed
Windsor-2	Edward C. Lucas
	Stephen A. Reynes
Windsor-3	Robert J. Harris
	Louise B. Hood
Windsor-4	John F. Murphy
	Leigh J. Tofferi
Windsor-5-1	Alice M. Emmons
	Bruce M. Lawlor
Windsor-5-2	J. Timothy Van Zandt
W IIIG501-5-2	Mayolyn H Rates

The Secretary of State remarked that he had received an order from Chittenden Superior Court dated January 4, 1983, which declares the results of

Mayolyn H. Bates

the November 2nd general election of representative to the General Assembly from District Chittenden-6-2 void and which orders a new election to be held on January 25, 1983. Accordingly, no candidate from this district has received a certificate of election and is entitled to have his name called in the roll.

Quorum Present

Thereupon, the Secretary of State declared that a quorum of the members-elect was present.

Election of Speaker

The Secretary of State directed the House to the election of a Speaker for the two years next ensuing.

Mr. Hudson of Lyndon presented the name of Stephan A. Morse of Newfane.

Mr. Morse's nomination for Speaker was seconded by Mrs. Wood of Bethel.

Thereupon, Mr. Kinsey of Craftsbury moved that the nominations be closed and that the Clerk cast one ballot for Mr. Morse of Newfane as Speaker, which was agreed to.

Thereupon, the Secretary of State declared that

STEPHAN A. MORSE

the representative from the town of Newfane, was elected Speaker of the House of Representatives for the two years next ensuing.

The Secretary of State designated:

Kinsey of Craftsbury Stephany of Burlington Giuliani of Montpelier Candon of Rutland City Morse of Charlotte Peterson of Brattleboro

as a Committee to wait upon the Speaker-elect, inform him of his election and conduct him to the rostrum to receive the oath of office.

Oath Administered

The Speaker-elect was conducted to the rostrum, the oath of office administered by the Secretary of State, and thereupon the Speaker was conducted to the Chair and assumed his duties.

Remarks by Speaker

On motion of Mr. Kinsey of Craftsbury, the following remarks by