## **APPENDIX** A

**List of Senators** 

and

**Committees of the Senate** 

# FOR THE YEAR 2024

Prepared by Secretary of the Senate Office

JOHN H. BLOOMER, JR Secretary of the Senate

**CHRISTINE F. GILHULY Operations Manager/Journal Clerk** 

#### LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

#### Alphabetically arranged, giving Town of residence and District represented

Name	Town	District	Seat No.
Baruth, Philip E.	Burlington	Chittenden-Central	12
Bray, Christopher A.	New Haven	Addison	18
Brock, Randolph D.	Swanton	Franklin	21
Campion, Brian A.	Bennington	Bennington	5
Chittenden, Thomas I.	South Burlington	Chittenden-Southeast	9
Clarkson, Alison H.	Woodstock	Windsor	15
Collamore, Brian P.	Rutland Town	Rutland	22
Cummings, Ann E.	Montpelier	Washington	29
Gulick, Martine Larocque	Burlington	Chittenden-Central	11
Hardy, Ruth Ellen	Middlebury	Addison	19
Harrison, Wendy K.	Brattleboro	Windham	17
Hashim, Nader A.	Dummerston	Windham	16
Ingalls, Russell H.	Newport	Essex	3
**Julow, Andrew	North Hero	Grand Isle	25
Kitchel, M. Jane	Danville	Caledonia	26
Lyons, Virginia V.	Williston	Chittenden-Southeast	7
MacDonald, Mark A.	Williamstown	Orange	4
*Mazza, Richard T.	Colchester	Grand Isle	25
McCormack, Richard J.	Bethel	Windsor	13
Norris, Robert W.	Sheldon	Franklin	20
Perchlik, Andrew J.	Marshfield	Washington	28
Ram Hinsdale, Kesha K.	Shelburne	Chittenden-Southeast	8
Sears, Richard W., Jr.	Bennington	Bennington	6
Starr, Robert A.	Troy	Orleans	2
Vyhovsky, Tanya C.	Essex	Chittenden-Central	10
Watson, Anne Elizabeth	Barre	Washington	30
Weeks, David H.	Proctor	Rutland	24
Westman, Richard A.	Cambridge	Lamoille	1
White, Rebecca Elizabeth	Hartford	Windsor	14
Williams, Terry K.	Poultney	Rutland	23
Wrenner, Irene Ava	Essex	Chittenden-North	27

\*Resigned April 8, 2024

\*\*Senator Andrew Julow was appointed May 21, 2024, to fill the unexpired term of Senator Richard T. Mazza: he assumed his duties on June 17, 2024.

Name	Residence	Office
David E. Zuckerman	2083 Gilman Road Hinesburg	President
Philip E. Baruth	120 Nottingham Lane Burlington	President pro tempore
John H. Bloomer, Jr.	25 Washington Street Rutland	Secretary
Melissa R. Gradel	Pleasantview St. Montpelier	Assistant Secretary
Christine F. Gilhuly	Grumman Lane Waitsfield	Journal Clerk
Helen L. Estroff	Elm Street Montpelier	Calendar Clerk
Penny M. Carpenter	1443 US Rt. 2 Waterbury	Office Assistant
Lisa P. Gerlach	406 S. Union Street Burlington	Chief of Staff to Lt. Governor
Ashley M. Moore	1699 Dugar Brook Road East Calais	Chief of Staff to President <i>pro tempore</i>

### OFFICERS AND STAFF OF THE SENATE

### MEMBERS OF THE SENATE WITH COMMITTEES OF WHICH EACH IS A MEMBER

Senator	Committee
Baruth	Appropriations; Judiciary; Rules, Chair
Bray	Finance; Natural Resources and Energy, Chair
Brock	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Ethics; Finance; Rules
Campion	Agriculture; Education, Chair; Ethics, Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
Chittenden	Finance; Transportation, Vice Chair
Clarkson	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Vice Chair;
	Government Operations; Rules, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel, Chair
Collamore	Agriculture, Vice Chair; Institutions
Cummings	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Ethics; Finance, Chair
Gulick	Education, Vice Chair; Health and Welfare
Hardy	Government Operations, Chair; Health and Welfare
Harrison	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Clerk; Institutions,
	Vice Chair
Hashim	Education; Ethics, Vice Chair; Judiciary, Vice Chair
Ingalls	Institutions, Chair; Transportation, Clerk
Kitchel	Appropriations, Chair; Rules; Transportation
Lyons	Appropriations; Health and Welfare, Chair
MacDonald	Finance, Vice Chair, Clerk; Natural Resources and Energy
*Mazza	Institutions; Rules; Transportation, Chair
McCormack	Finance; Natural Resources and Energy
Norris	Government Operations, Clerk; Judiciary

\*Resigned April 8, 2024

APPENDIX A

Perchlik	Appropriations, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel, Vice Chair,
	Transportation, Vice Chair/Chair
Ram Hinsdale	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Chair; Finance
Sears	Appropriations; Judiciary, Chair
Starr	Agriculture, Chair; Appropriations
Vyhovsky	Government Operations, Vice Chair; Judiciary, Clerk
Watson	Government Operations, Natural Resources and Energy, Vice Chair; Sexual
	Harassment Panel
Weeks	Education; Health and Welfare, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
Westman	Appropriations, Clerk; Agriculture
White	Government Operations; Natural Resources and Energy, Clerk; Sexual
	Harassment Panel
Williams	Education, Clerk; Health and Welfare
Wrenner	Agriculture, Clerk; Institutions, Clerk

2460	APPENDIX A	
	STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENA	ГЕ
	Agriculture	
A.M.	Senator Starr, Chair Collamore, Vice Chair Westman Campion Wrenner, Clerk	Room 28
	Appropriations	
P.M.	Senator Kitchel, Chair Perchlik, Vice Chair Sears Starr Westman, Clerk Baruth Lyons	Room 5
	Economic Development, Housing and General Aff	airs
A.M.	Senator Ram Hinsdale, Chair Clarkson, Vice Chair Brock Cummings Harrison, Clerk	Room 27
	Education	
P.M.	Senator Campion, Chair Gulick, Vice Chair Hashim Weeks Williams, Clerk	Room 28
	Finance	
P.M.	Senator Cummings, Chair MacDonald, Vice-Chair, Clerk Bray McCormack Brock Ram Hinsdale Chittenden	Room 6

	APPENDIX A	2461
	<b>Government Operations</b>	
P.M.	Senator Hardy, Chair Vyhovsky, Vice Chair Clarkson White Norris, Clerk Watson	Room 4
	Health and Welfare	
A.M.	Senator Lyons, Chair Weeks, Vice Chair Hardy Gulick, Clerk Williams	Room 17
	Institutions	
A.M.	Senator Ingalls, Chair Harrison, Vice Chair *Mazza Collamore Wrenner, Clerk	Room 7
	Judiciary	
A.M.	Senator Sears, Chair Hashim, Vice Chair Baruth Vyhovsky, Clerk Norris	Room 1
	Natural Resources and Energy	
A.M.	Senator Bray, Chair Watson, Vice Chair McCormack MacDonald White, Clerk	Room 8
	Transportation	
A.M.	*Senator Mazza, Chair Chittenden, Vice Chair Kitchel Perchlik, Chair Ingalls, Clerk	Room 3

\*Resigned April 8, 2024

2462	APPENDIX A	
	Ethics	
At Call	Senator Campion, Chair Hashim, Vice Chair Cummings Brock Vyhovsky	
	Rules	
At Call	Senator Baruth, Chair Clarkson, Vice Chair Perchlik *Mazza Brock Kitchel	
	Sexual Harassment Panel	
At Call	Senator Clarkson, Chair Perchlik, Vice Chair Watson Campion Weeks White	
*Resigned Apr	il 8, 2024	

\_\_\_\_\_