
List of Senators

and

Committees of the Senate

FOR THE YEAR 2021

Prepared by Secretary of the Senate Office

JOHN H. BLOOMER Secretary of the Senate

VANESSA J. DAVISON Operations Manager/Journal Clerk

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

Alphabetically arranged, giving Town of residence and District represented

Name	Town	District	Seat No.
Balint, Rebecca A.	Brattleboro	Windham	17
Baruth, Philip E.	Burlington	Chittenden	12
Benning, Joseph C.	Lyndon	Caledonia	27
Bray, Christopher A.	New Haven	Addison	18
Brock, Randolph D.	Swanton	Franklin	21
Campion, Brian A.	Bennington	Bennington	5
Chittenden, Thomas I.	South Burlington	Chittenden	9
Clarkson, Alison H.	Woodstock	Windsor	15
Collamore, Brian P.	Rutland Town	Rutland	22
Cummings, Ann E.	Montpelier	Washington	29
Hardy, Ruth Ellen	Middlebury	Addison	19
Hooker, Cheryl Mazzariello	Rutland City	Rutland	24
Ingalls, Russell H.	Newport	Essex-Orleans	3
Kitchel, M. Jane	Danville	Caledonia	26
Lyons, Virginia V.	Williston	Chittenden	7
MacDonald, Mark A.	Williamstown	Orange	4
Mazza, Richard T.	Colchester	Grand Isle	25
McCormack, Richard J.	Bethel	Windsor	13
Nitka, Alice W.	Ludlow	Windsor	14
Parent, Corey J.	St. Albans Town	Franklin	20
Pearson, Christopher A.	Burlington	Chittenden	11
Perchlik, Andrew J.	Montpelier	Washington	28
Pollina, Anthony	Middlesex	Washington	30
Ram, Kesha K.	Shelburne	Chittenden	8
Sears, Richard W., Jr.	Bennington	Bennington	6
Sirotkin, Michael D.	South Burlington	Chittenden	10
Starr, Robert A.	Troy	Essex-Orleans	2
Terenzini, Joshua C.	Rutland	Rutland	23
Westman, Richard A.	Cambridge	Lamoille	1
White, Jeanette K.	Putney	Windham	16

OFFICERS AND STAFF OF THE SENATE

Name	Residence	Office
Molly R. Gray	Linden Terrace Burlington	President
Rebecca Balint	271 South Main St. Brattleboro	President pro tempore
John H. Bloomer, Jr.	25 Washington Street Rutland	Secretary
Steven D. Marshall	37 Grand Avenue Swanton	Assistant Secretary
Vanessa J. Davison	P.O. Box 482 Hardwick	Journal Clerk
Helen L. Estroff	Elm Street Montpelier	Calendar Clerk
Penny M. Carpenter	1443 US Rt. 2 Waterbury	Office Assistant
Hazel C. Brewster	214 North Ave. Burlington	Chief of Staff to Lt. Governor
Carolyn J. P. Wesley	5 Peck Place Montpelier	Chief of Staff President pro tempore

MEMBERS OF THE SENATE WITH COMMITTEES OF WHICH EACH IS A MEMBER

Senator	Committee
Balint	Appropriations; Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Rules, Chair
Baruth	Appropriations, Clerk; Judiciary, Vice Chair
Benning	Ethics, Chair; Institutions, Chair; Judiciary; Sexual Harassment Panel, Vice Chair
Bray	Finance; Natural Resources and Energy, Chair
Brock	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Ethics; Finance; Rules
Campion	Education, Chair; Ethics, Vice Chair; Natural Resources and Energy, Clerk
Chittenden	Education; Transportation, Clerk
Clarkson	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Vice Chair;
	Government Operations; Rules
Collamore	Agriculture; Government Operations
Cummings	Ethics; Finance, Chair; Health and Welfare
Hardy	Finance; Health and Welfare, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel, Chair
Hooker	Education, Vice Chair; Health and Welfare; Rules
Ingalls	Institutions, Clerk; Transportation
Kitchel	Appropriations, Chair; Transportation
Lyons	Education; Health and Welfare, Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
MacDonald	Finance, Vice-Chair, Clerk; Natural Resources and Energy
Mazza	Institutions; Rules, Vice Chair; Transportation, Chair
McCormack	Institutions, Vice Chair; Natural Resources and Energy
Nitka	Appropriations, Vice Chair; Judiciary, Clerk

Parent Agriculture, Clerk; Institutions; Sexual Harassment Panel

Pearson Agriculture, Vice Chair; Finance

Perchlik Education, Clerk; Sexual Harassment Panel; Transportation, Vice Chair

Pollina Agriculture; Ethics; Government Operations, Vice Chair

Ram Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Clerk; Government

Operations, Clerk; Sexual Harassment Panel

Sears Appropriations; Judiciary, Chair

Sirotkin Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Chair; Finance

Starr Agriculture, Chair; Appropriations
Terenzini Education; Health and Welfare, Clerk

Westman Appropriations; Natural Resources and Energy, Vice Chair

White Government Operations, Chair; Judiciary

1	1/1	7	Q
	4	1	O

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

Agriculture

A.M. Senator Starr, Chair

Room 26

Pearson, Vice Chair

Pollina Collamore Parent, Clerk

Appropriations

P.M. Senator Kitchel, Chair

Room 5

Nitka, Vice Chair

Sears Starr Westman Baruth, Clerk Balint

Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs

A.M. Senator Sirotkin, Chair

Room 27

Clarkson, Vice Chair

Balint Brock Ram, Clerk

Education

P.M. Senator Campion, Chair

Room 28

Hooker, Vice Chair Perchlik, Clerk

Lyons Chittenden Terenzini

Finance

P.M. Senator Cummings, Chair

Room 6

MacDonald, Vice-Chair, Clerk

Pearson Brock Sirotkin Bray Hardy

P.M. Senator White, Chair Room 4

Pollina, Vice Chair

Collamore Clarkson Ram, Clerk

Health and Welfare

A.M. Senator Lyons, Chair Room 17

Hardy, Vice Chair

Cummings Hooker

Terenzini, Clerk

Institutions

P.M. Senator Benning, Chair Room 7

McCormack, Vice Chair

Mazza Parent

Ingalls, Clerk

Judiciary

A.M. Senator Sears, Chair Room 1

Baruth, Vice Chair

White

Nitka, Clerk Benning

Natural Resources and Energy

A.M. Senator Bray, Chair Room 8

Westman, Vice Chair

MacDonald Campion, Clerk McCormack

1	4	Q	n
1	4	О	u

Transportation

A.M. Senator Mazza, Chair

Room 3

Perchlik, Vice Chair

Kitchel

Chittenden, Clerk

Ingalls

Ethics

At Call Senator Benning, Chair

Campion, Vice Chair

Brock Cummings Pollina

Rules

At Call Senator Balint, Chair

Mazza, Vice Chair

Clarkson Hooker Brock

Sexual Harassment Panel

At Call Senator Hardy, Chair

Benning, Vice Chair

Lyons Perchlik Parent Ram