APPENDIX A

List of Senators

and

Committees of the Senate

FOR THE YEAR 2019

Prepared by Secretary of the Senate Office

JOHN H. BLOOMER Secretary of the Senate

VANESSA J. DAVISON Journal Clerk

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

Alphabetically arranged, giving Town of residence and District represented

Name	Town	District	Seat No.
Ashe, Timothy R.	Burlington	Chittenden	11
Balint, Rebecca A.	Brattleboro	Windham	17
Baruth, Philip E.	Burlington	Chittenden	12
Benning, Joseph C.	Lyndon	Caledonia	27
Bray, Christopher A.	New Haven	Addison	18
Brock, Randolph D.	Swanton	Franklin	21
Campion, Brian A.	Bennington	Bennington	5
Clarkson, Alison	Woodstock	Windsor	15
Collamore, Brian P.	Rutland Town	Rutland	22
Cummings, Ann E.	Montpelier	Washington	29
Hardy, Ruth Ellen	Middlebury	Addison	19
Hooker, Cheryl M.	Rutland	Rutland	24
Ingram, Deborah J.	Williston	Chittenden	8
Kitchel, M. Jane	Danville	Caledonia	26
Lyons, Virginia V.	Williston	Chittenden	7
MacDonald, Mark A.	Williamstown	Orange	4
Mazza, Richard T.	Colchester	Grand Isle	25
McCormack, Richard J.	Bethel	Windsor	13
McNeil, James L.	RutlandTown	Rutland	23
Nitka, Alice W.	Ludlow	Windsor	14
Parent, Corey J.	St. Albans Town	Franklin	20
Pearson, Christopher A.	Burlington	Chittenden	9
Perchlik, Andrew J.	Montpelier	Washington	28
Pollina, Anthony	Middlesex	Washington	30
Rodgers, John S.	Glover	Essex-Orleans	3
Sears, Richard W., Jr.	Bennington	Bennington	6
Sirotkin, Michael D.	South Burlington	Chittenden	10
Starr, Robert A.	Troy	Essex-Orleans	2
Westman, Richard A.	Cambridge	Lamoille	1
White, Jeanette K.	Putney	Windham	16

OFFICERS AND STAFF OF THE SENATE

Name	Residence	Office
David E. Zuckerman	2083 Gilman Road Hinesburg	President
Timothy R. Ashe	45 Lakeview Terrace Burlington	President pro tempore
John H. Bloomer, Jr.	25 Washington Street Rutland	Secretary
Steven D. Marshall	37 Grand Avenue Swanton	Assistant Secretary
Vanessa J. Davison	P.O. Box 482 Hardwick	Journal Clerk
Helen L. Estroff	Elm Street Montpelier	Calendar Clerk
Penny M. Carpenter	1443 US Rt. 2 Waterbury	Office Assistant
Megan Polyte	Roseade Parkway Burlington	Chief of Staff to Lt. Governor
Peter Sterling	9 Ewing Street Montpelier	Chief of Staff President pro tempore

MEMBERS OF THE SENATE WITH COMMITTEES OF WHICH EACH IS A MEMBER

Senator	Committee
Ashe	Appropriations; Transportation, Vice-Chair; Rules, Chair
Balint	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Finance; Rules; Sexual Harassment Panel, Chair
Baruth	Education, Chair; Judiciary
Benning	Ethics, Chair; Institutions, Chair; Judiciary; Rules; Sexual Harassment Panel, Vice-Chair
Bray	Government Operations; Natural Resources and Energy, Chair
Brock	Ethics; Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Finance
Campion	Ethics, Vice-Chair; Finance; Natural Resources and Energy, Vice-Chair, Clerk
Clarkson	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Vice-Chair;
	Government Operations, Clerk; Sexual Harassment Panel
Collamore	Agriculture; Government Operations
Cummings	Ethics; Finance, Chair; Health and Welfare
Hardy	Agriculture, Clerk; Education; Sexual Harassment Panel
Hooker	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Clerk; Institutions,
	Clerk; Sexual Harassment Panel
Ingram	Education, Vice-Chair; Health and Welfare, Clerk
Kitchel	Appropriations, Chair; Transportation, Clerk
Lyons	Health and Welfare, Chair; Institutions
MacDonald	Finance, Vice-Chair, Clerk; Natural Resources and Energy; Rules
Mazza	Institutions; Transportation, Chair; Rules, Vice-Chair
McCormack	Appropriations; Health and Welfare
McNeil	Education; Transportation

Nitka	Appropriations, Vice-Chair; Judiciary, Vice-Chair, Clerk
Parent	Education, Clerk; Natural Resources and Energy; Sexual Harassment Panel
Pearson	Agriculture, Vice-Chair; Finance
Perchlik	Education; Transportation
Pollina	Agriculture; Ethics; Government Operations, Vice-Chair
Rodgers	Institutions, Vice-Chair; Natural Resources and Energy
Sears	Appropriations; Judiciary, Chair
Sirotkin	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Chair; Finance
Starr	Agriculture, Chair; Appropriations
Westman	Appropriations, Clerk; Health and Welfare, Vice-Chair
White	Government Operations, Chair; Judiciary

2102	APPENDIX A	
	STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE S	SENATE
	Agriculture	
A.M.	Senator Starr, Chair Pearson, Vice Chair Pollina Collamore Hardy, Clerk	Room 26
	Appropriations	
P.M.	Senator Kitchel, Chair Nitka, Vice Chair Sears Starr McCormack Westman, Clerk Ashe	Room 5
	Economic Development, Housing and Gen	eral Affairs
A.M.	Senator Sirotkin, Chair Clarkson, Vice Chair Balint Brock Hooker, Clerk	Room 27
	Education	
P.M.	Senator Baruth, Chair Ingram, Vice Chair Hardy McNeil Parent, Clerk Perchlik	Room 28

APPENDIX A

	Finance	
P.M.	Senator Cummings, Chair MacDonald, Vice-Chair, Clerk Sirotkin Campion Balint Brock Pearson	Room 6
	Government Operations	
P.M.	Senator White, Chair Pollina, Vice Chair Bray Clarkson, Clerk Collamore	Room 4
	Health and Welfare	
A.M.	Senator Lyons, Chair Westman, Vice Chair Cummings McCormack Ingram, Clerk	Room 17
	Institutions	
P.M.	Senator Benning, Chair Rodgers, Vice Chair Mazza Lyons Hooker, Clerk	Room 7
	Judiciary	
A.M.	Senator Sears, Chair Nitka, Vice-Chair, Clerk White Benning Baruth	Room 1

2104	APPENDIX A	
	Natural Resources and Energy	
A.M.	Senator Bray, Chair Campion, Vice Chair, Clerk MacDonald Rodgers Parent	Room 8
	Transportation	
A.M.	Senator Mazza, Chair Ashe, Vice Chair Kitchel, Clerk Perchlik McNeil	Room 3
	Rules	
At Call	Senator Ashe, Chair Mazza, Vice Chair Balint MacDonald Benning	
	Ethics	
At Call	Senator Benning, Chair Campion, Vice Chair Brock Cummings Pollina	
	Sexual Harassment Panel	
At Call	Senator Balint, Chair Benning, Vice Chair Clarkson Parent Hooker Hardy	