APPENDIX A

List of Senators

and

Committees of the Senate

FOR THE YEAR 2017

Prepared by Secretary of the Senate Office

JOHN H. BLOOMER, JR. Secretary of the Senate

VANESSA J. DAVISON Journal Clerk

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SENATE

Alphabetically arranged, giving Town of residence and District represented

Name	Town	District	Seat No.
Ashe, Timothy R.	Burlington	Chittenden	11
Ayer, Claire D.	Weybridge	Addison	18
Balint, Rebecca A.	Brattleboro	Windham	17
Baruth, Philip E.	Burlington	Chittenden	12
Benning, Joseph C.	Lyndon	Caledonia	27
Branagan, Carolyn W.	Georgia	Franklin	20
Bray, Christopher A.	New Haven	Addison	19
Brooks, Francis K.	Montpelier	Washington	28
Campion, Brian A.	Bennington	Bennington	5
Clarkson, Alison	Woodstock	Windsor	15
Collamore, Brian P.	Rutland	Rutland	23/22
Cummings, Ann E.	Montpelier	Washington	29
Degree, Dustin A.	St. Albans	Franklin	21
Flory, Margaret K.	Pittsford	Rutland	24
Ingram, Deborah J.	Williston	Chittenden	8
Kitchel, M. Jane	Danville	Caledonia	26
Lyons, Virginia V.	Williston	Chittenden	7
MacDonald, Mark A.	Williamstown	Orange	4
Mazza, Richard T.	Colchester	Grand Isle	25
McCormack, Richard J.	Bethel	Windsor	13
*Mullen, Kevin J.	Rutland	Rutland	22
Nitka, Alice W.	Ludlow	Windsor	14
Pearson, Christopher A.	Burlington	Chittenden	9
Pollina, Anthony	Middlesex	Washington	30
Rodgers, John S.	Glover	Essex-Orleans	3
Sears, Richard W., Jr.	Bennington	Bennington	6
Sirotkin, Michael D.	South Burlington	Chittenden	10
**Soucy, David J.	Killington	Rutland	23
Starr, Robert A.	Troy	Essex-Orleans	2
Westman, Richard A.	Cambridge	Lamoille	1
White, Jeanette K.	Putney	Windham	16

^{*} Senator Kevin J. Mullin resigned his seat on May 24, 2017.

^{**} Senator David J. Soucy of Killington was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Senator Kevin J. Mullin (resigned); he took the oath of office and assumed his duties on June 21, 2017.

OFFICERS AND STAFF OF THE SENATE

Name	Residence	Office
David E. Zuckerman	2083 Gilman Road Hinesburg	President
Timothy R. Ashe	45 Lakeview Terrace Burlington	President pro tempore
John H. Bloomer, Jr.	25 Washington Street Rutland	Secretary
Steven D. Marshall	37 Grand Avenue Swanton	Assistant Secretary
Vanessa J. Davison	P.O. Box 482 Hardwick	Journal Clerk
Helen L. Estroff	Elm Street Montpelier	Calendar Clerk
Penny M. Carpenter	1443 US Rt. 2 Waterbury	Office Assistant
Megan Polyte	Roseade Parkway Burlington	Chief of Staff to Lt. Governor
Peter Sterling	9 Ewing Street Montpelier	Chief of Staff President pro tempore

MEMBERS OF THE SENATE WITH COMMITTEES OF WHICH EACH IS A MEMBER

Senator	Committee
Ashe	Appropriations; Judiciary; Rules, Chair
Ayer	Ethics; Government Operations; Health and Welfare, Chair
Balint	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Education, Vice
	Chair; Rules; Sexual Harassment Panel, Chair
Baruth	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs; Education, Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
Benning	Education; Ethics, Chair; Judiciary, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
Branagan	Agriculture, Clerk; Ethics; Institutions, Clerk
Bray	Education; Natural Resources and Energy, Chair
Brooks	Agriculture; Institutions
Campion	Ethics, Vice Chair; Finance; Natural Resources and Energy, Vice Chair, Clerk
Clarkson	Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Clerk; Government
	Operations, Clerk; Sexual Harassment Panel, Vice Chair
Collamore	Agriculture; Government Operations, Vice Chair
Cummings	Finance, Chair; Health and Welfare
Degree	Finance; Rules; Transportation
Flory	Institutions, Chair; Transportation
Ingram	Education, Clerk; Health and Welfare, Clerk
Kitchel	Appropriations, Chair; Transportation, Clerk
Lyons	Finance; Health and Welfare, Vice Chair; Sexual Harassment Panel
MacDonald	Finance, Vice Chair, Clerk; Natural Resources and Energy; Rules
Mazza	Institutions; Rules, Vice Chair; Transportation, Chair

McCormack Appropriations; Health and Welfare

Mullin Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Chair; Education

Nitka Appropriations, Vice Chair; Judiciary, Clerk

Pearson Government Operations; Natural Resources and Energy

Pollina Agriculture, Vice Chair; Ethics; Finance

Rodgers Institutions, Vice Chair; Natural Resources and Energy

Sears Appropriations; Judiciary, Chair

Sirotkin Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs, Vice Chair; Finance

Starr Agriculture, Chair; Appropriations

Westman Appropriations, Clerk; Transportation, Vice Chair

White Government Operations, Chair; Judiciary; Sexual Harassment Panel

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE

Agriculture

A.M. Senator Starr, Chair Room 26

Pollina, Vice Chair

Collamore

Branagan, Clerk

Brooks

Appropriations

P.M. Senator Kitchel, Chair Room 5

Nitka, Vice Chair

Sears Starr

McCormack

Ashe

Westman, Clerk

Economic Development, Housing and General Affairs

A.M. Senator Mullin, Chair Room 27

Sirotkin, Vice Chair

Baruth Balint

Clarkson, Clerk

Education

P.M. Senator Baruth, Chair Room 28

Balint, Vice Chair

Mullin Benning Bray

Ingram, Clerk

\sim	\sim 4	\sim
• 71		×

APPENDIX A

Ethics

At Call Senator Benning, Chair

Campion, Vice Chair

Branagan Ayer Pollina

Finance

P.M. Senator Cummings, Chair

Room 6

Room 4

Room 17

MacDonald, Vice Chair, Clerk

Lyons Pollina Sirotkin Campion Degree

Government Operations

P.M. Senator White, Chair

Collamore, Vice Chair

Ayer

Clarkson, Clerk

Pearson

Health and Welfare

A.M. Senator Ayer, Chair

Lyons, Vice Chair

Cummings McCormack Ingram, Clerk

Institutions

P.M. Senator Flory, Chair Room 7

Rodgers, Vice Chair

Mazza

Branagan, Clerk

Brooks

Judiciary

A.M. Senator Sears, Chair

Room 1

Benning, Vice Chair

White

Nitka, Clerk

Ashe

Natural Resources and Energy

A.M. Senator Bray, Chair

Room 8

Room 3

Campion, Vice Chair, Clerk

MacDonald Rodgers Pearson

Rules

At Call Senator Ashe, Chair

Mazza, Vice Chair

Balint Degree MacDonald

Sexual Harassment Panel

At Call Senator Balint, Chair

Clarkson, Vice Chair

Baruth Benning Lyons White

Transportation

A.M. Senator Mazza, Chair

Westman, Vice Chair

Kitchel, Clerk

Flory Degree