State	Registration	Location of Registry	FDD Registration/Filing Fee	Franchise Non- compete Statute	Details	Relationship Statute	Franchise Assurance Requirement
AL	No					No	No
AK	No					No	No
AZ	No					No	No
AR	No					Yes	No
CA	Yes	California Department of Financial Protection and Innovation	\$675 first time fee; \$450 annual renewal fee		legistration expemptions:  1.Sophisticated Franchisee Exemption 2. Experienced Franchisee Exemption 3. e Franchisor Exemption nal Franchise Exemption 5.Out-of-State Franchise Sales Exemption	Yes	Yes
CO	No					No	No
СТ	Filing	Connecticut Dept. of Banking	\$400 initial; \$100 annual renewal		One-time initial filing fee of \$400, submitted with an "exclusion request;" if trademarks are not registered federally, FDD must be registered with the state	Yes	No
DE	No					Yes	No
FL	Filing	Florida Dept. of Agriculture and Consumer Services	\$100 annual filing fee			No	No
GA	No					No	No
н	Yes	Business Registration Division of the Hawaii State Dept. of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	\$250 initial & annual renewal fee		egistration expemptions: Motor Vehicle Franchises 2. Extension or renewal of existing franchise w/out interruption in franchise operation 3. Location transfer of franchisee w/out interruption in franchise ration 4. Out-of-State Franchise Sales Exemption	Yes	Yes
ID	No					No	No
IL	Yes	Franchising Bureau of the Illinois Attorney General.	\$500 initial; \$100 annual renewal		ise Discloser Act of 1987	Yes	Yes
IN	Yes	Securities Division of the Indiana Secretary of State	\$500 initial; \$250 annual renewal	Yes	1.Indiana Franchise Act (registration & disclosure) 2. Indiana Deceptive Franchise Practices Act (relationship laws)	Yes	No
IA	No					Yes	No
KS	No					No	No
KY	Filing	Consumer Protection Division of the Office of Attorney General	None			No	No
LA	No	-				No	No
ME	No					No	No
MD	Yes	Securities Division of the Maryland Office of Attorney General	\$600 initial; \$350 annual renewal		Maryland Franchise Registration and Disclosure Act	Yes	Yes
MA	No					No	No
MI	Yes	Franchise Section of the Consumer Protection Division for the Michigan Department of Attorney General	\$250 initial & annual renewal fee			Yes	No

MN	Yes	Securities Division of the Minnesota Department of Commerce	\$400 initial; \$300 annual renewal	Yes	Yes	Yes
MS	No				Yes	No
MO	No				Yes	No
MT	No				No	No
NE	Filing	Nebraska Dept. of Banking and Finance	\$100 initial; \$50 annual renewal		Yes	No
NV	No				No	No
NH	No				No	No
NJ	No				Yes	No
NM	No				No	No
NY	Yes	Investment Protection Bureau of the New York Attorney General	\$850 initial; \$250 annual renewal		No	No
NC	Filing	North Carolina Secretary of State	\$250 one-time filing fee		No	No
ND	Yes	North Dakota Securities Department	\$350 initial; \$250 annual renewal		No	Yes
ОН	No				No	No
OK	No				No	No
OR	No				No	No
PA	No				No	No
RI	Yes	Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation	\$700 initial; \$400 annual renewal		Yes	No
SC	Filing	Secretary of State	None unless maintaining a federally registered trademark; in thiat case, a \$100 initial filing fee is required		No	No
SD	Filing	Division of Insurance Securities Regulation	\$350 initial; \$250 annual renewal		No	No
TN	No				No	No
TX	Filing	Registrations Unit of the Texas Secretary of State	\$25 one-time filing fee		No	No
UT	Filing	Dept. of Commerce, Consumer Protection Division	\$100 initial & annual renewal fee		No	No
VT	No				No	No
VA	Yes	Virginia Corporation Commission, Division of Securities and Retail Franchising	\$600 initial; \$350 annual renewal		Yes	Yes
WA	Yes	Washington State Department of Financial Institutions, Securities Division	\$600 initial; \$100 annual renewal		Yes	Yes
WV	No				No	No
WI	Yes	Department of Financial Institutions, Securities Division	\$400 initial & annual renewal fee		Yes	No
WY	No				No	No