No. R-123. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2025 Mount Mansfield Union High School Cougars boys' Division I championship Nordic ski team.

(H.C.R.99)

Offered by Representatives Graning of Jericho, Black of Essex, Squirrell of Underhill, Stevens of Waterbury, and Wood of Waterbury

Offered by Senators Chittenden, Lyons, and Ram Hinsdale

Whereas, throughout the two days of the 2025 Nordic championships, in the Division I boys' competition, the Cougars were in command on the trails, both in the opening freestyle during the first day at the Craftsbury Outdoor Center and on the second day at the Prospect Mountain Nordic Ski Center in Woodford for the classic skiing, and

Whereas, in Craftsbury, an MMU boy placed second in the 5k race, and the team recorded the best overall score for the day, easily surpassing Champlain Valley Union High School (CVU) 34–85, and

Whereas, when the teams reassembled at Prospect Mountain, the Cougars placed third and fifth in the individual results and scored first in the relay, skiing past Mount Anthony (38:36.1–42:00.4), and MMU captured the team title, outscoring CVU (67–190), and

Whereas, the Cougars who won the Division I honors were Andres Miguez, Ben Witters, Brady Morigeau, Colin Hart, Crosby Waite, Derek Hefel, Devin Axelrod, Farmer Lindemuth, Finn Monahan, Hayden Gilbert, Henry Hoff, Isaiah Bowen, Jack Connell, Jacob Sayre, Levi McEntee, Liam Buswell, Liam Repp, Logan Axelrod, Luke Amidon, Matteo Dezon-Gaillard, Macs Wyatt, Roy Powers, Will Hess, and Zell Donovan, and

Whereas, coaches Wylie Picotte, Al Sartwell, and Eden Shullenberger were all proud of the Cougar boys, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2025 Mount Mansfield Union High School Cougars boys' Division I championship Nordic ski team, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to MMU.