No. R-120. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Thetford Academy Panthers Division III boys' basketball team on their second consecutive championship.

(H.C.R.96)

Offered by Representatives Holcombe of Norwich and Masland of Thetford

Whereas, the height and prowess of the Thetford Academy basketball squad were vividly on display at the 2025 Division III championship game played at the Barre Auditorium, in which the second-seeded Panthers met the fifth-seeded Hazen Union Wildcats, and

Whereas, Thetford powerfully dominated the on-court action from the opening tipoff until the final moment of competition, and

Whereas, at one point in the second quarter, the Panthers, who maintained the lead throughout the contest, held an overwhelming 28–7 scoring advantage over the Wildcats, and although the Wildcats were able to reduce the enormity of the Thetford lead, the final result was never in doubt as the Panthers (21–3) departed for home with the Division III crown and a solid 58–44 victory, and

Whereas, Panthers Matthew Vivian, Liam Murphy, Dempsey McGovern, Hunter Clay, Braxton Adams, William Phelps, Dillon Vance, Liam Brooks, Tommy Amber, Sam Parkman, Matthew McGovern, Spencer Durkee, and Connor Sloop proved their championship credentials, and

Whereas, Head Coach Jason Gray and assistant coaches Alex Emerson, Andy Martin, and Owen Deffner were ideal advisers throughout the 2024–2025 season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Thetford Academy Panthers Division III boys' basketball team on their second consecutive championship, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Thetford Academy