## No. R-108. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2025 Thetford Academy inductees into the National Technical Honor Society.

(H.C.R.88)

Offered by Representatives Masland of Thetford and Holcombe of Norwich

*Whereas*, juniors and seniors who are enrolled at Thetford Academy and desire to pursue a technical education curriculum are eligible to attend the River Bend Career and Technical Center in Bradford, and

Whereas, River Bend Career and Technical Center offers a broad set of curriculum choices in the realm of technical education from which students may select to focus, and

*Whereas*, students who excel in their studies at River Bend Career and Technical Center, regardless of their subject specialization, may be selected for membership in the National Technical Honor Society, and

Whereas, receipt of this special recognition is offered to students "who demonstrate scholastic excellence, honesty, dependability, and responsibility, as well as leadership, good citizenship, and pride in their work," and

*Whereas*, on March 12, 2025, six jointly enrolled students became proud members of the National Technical Honor Society, and

Whereas, these students and their subject specializations are Hunter Clay (construction), Heidi Hewes (health science), Joshua King (heavy equipment), Ashlyn Osgood (emergency services), Rebecca Osgood (emergency services), and Dillon Vance (construction), and each has demonstrated scholastic excellence meriting special commendation, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2025 Thetford Academy inductees into the National Technical Honor Society, *and be it further* 

**Resolved:** That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each of the students recognized in this resolution.