No. R-59. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2025 Thetford Academy Panthers Division II boys' championship indoor track and field team.

(H.C.R.43)

Offered by Representatives Holcombe of Norwich and Masland of Thetford

Whereas, at the 2025 State indoor track and field championship meet conducted at the University of Vermont, the Division II Thetford Academy Panthers, who compete in Division III for every other sport, exhibited great skill and performed magnificently and memorably, impressing all in attendance, and

Whereas, a Panther won and set a new Division II record (6.55 seconds) in the 55-meter dash, while team members scored first in the 1,000-meter dash (2:40.52), the 4x200 relay (1:37.41), the 4x400 relay (3:46.12), and the long jump (21' 5.25"), and

Whereas, when all the results were tallied, Thetford had clinched the Division II title, overwhelming second place U-32 with a score of 127–82, and

Whereas, the athletically talented Panthers were Hunter Clay, Wendell Durham, Uly Junker, Paul Kidd, Miguel Kutter-Walker, Daniel Mann, Luke Miller, Liam Murphy, Sebastian Perdrizet, Oliver Ransom, Evan Rich, Stone Riegler, Brady Sloop, Ramona Spellman, David Stangner, Emmett Terry, David Thaxton, and Matt Vivian, and

Whereas, coaches Charlie Buttrey, Joel Breakstone, Charlize Brown, Cole Chapman, and Vanessa Riegler were ecstatic with the team's amazing victory, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2025 Thetford Academy Panthers Division II boys' championship indoor track and field team, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Thetford Academy.