No. R-11. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2024 Milton High School Yellowjackets girls' soccer team on winning a second consecutive Division II championship.

(H.C.R.6)

Offered by Representatives Morgan, M. of Milton, Micklus of Milton, Morgan, L. of Milton, Steady of Milton, and Taylor of Milton

Offered by Senator Mattos

Whereas, the vibrancy of Milton High School's girls' soccer program was convincingly renewed during the fall 2024 season, as the top-ranked Yellowjackets (17–1) proved their command of the pitch, and

Whereas, at the 2024 Division II championship game, played at Burlington's Buck Hard Field, the Yellowjackets exhibited commanding soccer prowess against the seventh-seeded Mt. Abraham Union High School Eagles, scoring goals in the 15th minute of play and then again with 17:36 remaining in regulation time to tally both the school's 18th divisional championship and 11th shutout this season, and

Whereas, the victorious Yellowjackets were Samantha Provost, Dasie May Gabree, Sydney Greenfield, Cianna Tomasi, Kaitlyn Bombard, Molly St. Amand, Madison Rose, Grace Dowling, Holley MacLellan, Callie Fougere, Lucy Spaulding, Taylor Shappy, Savannah Monahan, Caitlyn Fortier, Antoinette Brynga, Emily Banacos, Avery Turner, Hannah Smiley, Allessandra Hoffman, Lajla Pasic, Catherine Preuss, Marlie Bushey, Logan Freeman, Lila Martin, and Lily Daunais, and

Whereas, Head Coach Caitlyn Fogel, assistant coaches Scott Tomasi and Rebecca Brygna, and Team Manger Meghan Abare were all proud of Milton's 2024 outstanding girls' soccer season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2024 Milton High School Yellowjackets girls' soccer team on winning a second consecutive Division II championship, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Milton High School.