## No. R-10. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2024 Richford Junior-Senior High School Rockets Division IV championship softball team.

(H.C.R.5)

Offered by Representatives Hango of Berkshire, Laroche of Franklin, Demar of Enosburgh, Gregoire of Fairfield, and Walker of Swanton

Offered by Senators Brock and Norris

Whereas, the strength of the fourth-ranked Richford Rockets initial seventh-inning lead proved crucial in their 2024 Division IV championship victory in Castleton against the second-seeded West Rutland Golden Horde, and

Whereas, Richford exhibited impressive offensive prowess early in the contest, scoring six runs in the second inning, expanding its lead in the third to 8–0, and to 9–0 in the fourth, prior to West Rutland's crossing the plate for a single run in the fifth and two in the sixth, and

*Whereas*, in the decisive seventh inning, the Rockets increased their scoring advantage to 11–3 in the opening frame, and Richford stoically withstood a four-run Golden Horde final burst of energy to clinch the 2024 crown 11–7, and

*Whereas*, the delighted Rockets roster consisted of Jazzy Cunningham, Kyrielle Deuso, Agnus Heinrich, Vanessa Tessier, Adi Chagnon, Katelyn Doe, Erin Raymond, Sierra Derby, Maddie Combs, Kayliese McCray, Sophia Derby, Maddie Smith, and Mikayla Chagnon, and

Whereas, Head Coach Dennis Blaney and assistant coaches Randi Chagnon and Kiley Deuso motivated the Rockets to excel on the softball diamond, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2024 Richford Junior-Senior High School Rockets Division IV championship softball team, *and be it further* 

**Resolved:** That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Richford Junior-Senior High School.