No. R-8. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2024 Enosburg Falls High School Hornets Division II championship softball team.

(H.C.R.3)

Offered by Representatives Demar of Enosburgh, Hango of Berkshire, Gregoire of Fairfield, Laroche of Franklin, Oliver of Sheldon, and Walker of Swanton

Offered by Senators Brock and Norris

Whereas, the matchup in Castleton of the first-seeded Enosburg Falls High School Hornets and the second-seeded Lyndon Institute Vikings for the 2024 Division II softball honors was hardly surprising, but what transpired on the diamond was the Hornets' amazing saga of perseverance, and

Whereas, after a scoreless first inning, in the top of the second, the Vikings powerfully scored eight runs, potentially sealing the game's outcome, and

Whereas, in their subsequent trips to the batter's box, the talented Hornets proved worthy of their top-tier ranking as they stopped additional Vikings from scoring and tallied two runs in the bottom of the second, three in the third, one in the fourth, two in the fifth, and two more in the sixth to cap an amazing comeback and secure a stunning 10–8 triumph, and

Whereas, the impressive Hornets were Camryn Benoit, Cassidy Blaney, Ava Burns, Miley Decker, Annabelle Elwood, Leah Gervais, Erica Goodhue, Addyson Longe, Makenna Lovelette, Kailie Morrill, Annalise Robtoy, Lillian Robtoy, Rory Schreindorfer, Gretchen Stiebris, and Allie Wells, and

Whereas, Head Coach Randy Wells; assistant coaches Brad Lovelette, Shawna Lovelette, and Ryan Wells; and student manager Natalie Lovelette were proud of their team's athletic accomplishment, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2024 Enosburg Falls High School Hornets Division II championship softball team, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Enosburg Falls High School.