## No. R-6. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2024 Richford Junior-Senior High School Falcons Division IV championship boys' track and field team.

(H.C.R.1)

Offered by Representatives Hango of Berkshire, Laroche of Franklin, Demar of Enosburgh, Gregoire of Fairfield, and Walker of Swanton

Offered by Senators Brock and Norris

Whereas, Richford Junior-Senior High School had not won a boys' track and field divisional title since 2015, and the 2024 team coalesced around the goal of winning the Division IV crown in honor of its former assistant coach, Andre LaBier, who in 2024 retired as the school's resource officer, and

Whereas, at the championship meet, held at Thompson Park in Manchester, the Falcons secured first place in the 200m and 400m, the 4x100 relay, and the triple jump, and the team's consistently solid performances resulted in its outscoring second-place Green Mountain Union High School (137–112) for a great victory, and

Whereas, the Falcons, who received a rousing fire department welcome on their triumphant return home, were Carson Steinhour, Carter Blaney, Daniel Blazevic, Davian Coy, David Scott, Eli Martin, Silas Martin, Jerrick Jacobs, Lars Riesterer, Lucas Kalo, Matthew Stryker, Oliver Pike, Tristan Whitestone, and Wyatt Chagnon, and

*Whereas*, the innovative leadership of Head Coach Richard Flint and Assistant Coach Kaydeen Juaire inspired the team, *now therefore be it* 

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2024 Richford Junior-Senior High School Falcons Division IV championship boys' track and field team, *and be it further* 

**Resolved:** That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Richford Junior-Senior High School.