## State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

## H.C.R. 212

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2024 Burlington-Colchester Division I championship SeaLakers girls' ice hockey team

Offered by: Representatives Austin of Colchester, Andrews of Westford, Berbeco of Winooski, Bluemle of Burlington, Brennan of Colchester, Chase of Colchester, Cina of Burlington, Headrick of Burlington, Hooper of Burlington, Krowinski of Burlington, Leavitt of Grand Isle, Logan of Burlington, Mattos of Milton, Morgan of Milton, Ode of Burlington, Rachelson of Burlington, Small of Winooski, Stebbins of Burlington, Stone of Burlington, Taylor of Milton, and Taylor of Colchester

Offered by: Senators Baruth, Chittenden, Gulick, Lyons, Mazza, Ram Hinsdale, Vyhovsky, and Wrenner

<u>Whereas</u>, when the top-seeded BFA-St. Albans Comets faced off against the third-ranked Burlington-Colchester SeaLakers, whose roster also includes players from Milton and Winooski, for the Division I girls' ice hockey title, the fans who were gathered at the University of Vermont's Gutterson Fieldhouse anticipated a great evening of exciting competition, and they were definitely not disappointed, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the Comets took an early lead, scoring the first period's only goal, but the second period told a different tale as a vigorous back-and-forth ensued, with the SeaLakers tying the score and then pushing ahead on a second goal, which BFA-St. Albans soon matched, and

<u>Whereas</u>, with the game tied 2–2, the challenge was on, and, at 13:32 into the second period, the SeaLakers proved ready to move, scoring the decisive—and the contest's final—goal for a sweet and well-deserved 3–2 victory, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the triumphant SeaLakers were Leah Boyd, Madison Bean, Bianca Flanagan, Camryn Poulin, Caroline Burdick, Austen Fisher, Fiona McHugh, Holley MacLellan, Ava Dallamura, Norra Moody, Hanna Coughlin, Brooks DeShaw, Abigail Wheeler, Annabelle Lekstutis, Ellie Young, Marzie Schulman, and Ana LaBelle, and

Whereas, the team's thrilled coaches were co-head coaches Jamie Rozzi and Molly Beauregard and assistant coaches Matt Schofield and Maggie DiMasi, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2024 Burlington-Colchester Division I championship SeaLakers girls' ice hockey team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Burlington and Colchester High Schools.