State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Bermont

Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 116

House concurrent resolution honoring the youth division snowboarders and skiers who represented Vermont with distinction at the 2023 United States of America Snowboard and Freeski Association National Championships

Offered by: Representatives Mulvaney-Stanak of Burlington, Anthony of Barre City, Arsenault of Williston, Bartley of Fairfax, Boyden of Cambridge, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burke of Brattleboro, Buss of Woodstock, Carpenter of Hyde Park, Chapin of East Montpelier, Chase of Chester, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Cina of Burlington, Demrow of Corinth, Dodge of Essex, Donahue of Northfield, Galfetti of Barre Town, Garofano of Essex, Goslant of Northfield, Hango of Berkshire, Harrison of Chittenden, Headrick of Burlington, Hyman of South Burlington, Lipsky of Stowe, Logan of Burlington, McCann of Montpelier, McGill of Bridport, Mihaly of Calais, Nicoll of Ludlow, Ode of Burlington, Oliver of Sheldon, Peterson of Clarendon, Pouech of Hinesburg, Priestley of Bradford, Sibilia of Dover, Sims of Craftsbury, Small of Winooski, Stone of Burlington, and Taylor of Milton

Whereas, the United States of America Snowboard and Freeski Association (USASA) held its 2023 national championships from March 31 to April 12, 2023, at Copper Mountain, Colorado, and it featured divisions supporting athletes of all ages and abilities, and

Whereas, 21 Vermont youth-division athletes represented the State in the giant slalom, slalom, half-pipe, slopestyle, and boarder/ski cross events, and they were among almost 2,000 athletes present from around the country, and

Whereas, many of these Vermonters excelled on the snowy trails and won 2023 USASA national championship gold and silver medals, and

Whereas, the Vermonters who competed in the youth division were Marlee Anderson of Jeffersonville, Kendall Batdorf of Williston, Jack Bartlett of Stowe, Pfeiffer Blais of Stowe, Cal Caputo of Burlington, Pax Draugelis of Morrisville, August Enos of Eden Mills, Fox Goldman of Bolton, Trevor Goldman of Bolton, Haley Comet Goff of Jay, Oliver Goodrich of Chelsea, Owen Goodrich of Chelsea, Sydney Howard of Bolton, Violet Ksiazek of Waterville, Madison Lacy of Shelburne, David McLaughlin of Stowe, Jack Nava of Montpelier, Skyler Jean Nunez-Alvarez of West Dover, Domenick Pitone of Bolton Valley, James Ryan of Stowe, Tucker Ryan of Stowe, Dylan Schaeffer of Morristown, Lukas Schaeffer of Morristown, Cassidy Thompson of Bolton, Rex Wise of Stowe, Brooks Witham of Underhill, and Zev Wysocki of Killington, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly honors the youth division snowboarders and skiers who represented Vermont with distinction at the 2023 United States of America Snowboard and Freeski Association National Championships, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each person honored in this resolution.