State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 95

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Green Mountain Council Class of Eagle Scouts and the recipient of the Summit Award

Offered by: Representatives Morgan of Milton, Taylor of Milton, Arrison of Weathersfield, Austin of Colchester, Bartley of Fairfax, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Birong of Vergennes, Black of Essex, Boyden of Cambridge, Brady of Williston, Branagan of Georgia, Brennan of Colchester, Buss of Woodstock, Canfield of Fair Haven, Carpenter of Hyde Park, Carroll of Bennington, Chase of Colchester, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christie of Hartford, Clifford of Rutland City, Cole of Hartford, Conlon of Cornwall, Demar of Enosburgh, Demrow of Corinth, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Dolan of Essex Junction, Dolan of Waitsfield, Donahue of Northfield, Elder of Starksboro, Emmons of Springfield, Farlice-Rubio of Barnet, Galfetti of Barre Town, Garofano of Essex, Graham of Williamstown, Graning of Jericho, Hango of Berkshire, Harrison of Chittenden, Higley of Lowell, Holcombe of Norwich, Hooper of Randolph, Hooper of Burlington, Houghton of Essex Junction, Howard of Rutland City, Hyman of South Burlington, Jerome of Brandon, Labor of Morgan, LaBounty of Lyndon, Lanpher of Vergennes, Laroche of Franklin, Lipsky of Stowe, Maguire of Rutland City, Masland of Thetford, Mattos of Milton, McCarthy of St. Albans City, McCoy of Poultney, Mihaly of Calais, Minier of South Burlington, Morris of Springfield, Morrissey of Bennington, Mrowicki of Putney, Nugent of South Burlington, Ode of Burlington, Oliver of Sheldon, Page of Newport City, Parsons of Newbury, Patt of Worcester, Peterson of Clarendon, Pouech of Hinesburg, Roberts of Halifax, Sammis of Castleton, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of Derby, Stebbins of Burlington, Taylor of Colchester, Toleno of Brattleboro, Troiano of Stannard, Walker of Swanton, Waters Evans of Charlotte, White of Bethel, Wilson of Lyndon, and Wood of Waterbury

Offered by: Senators Weeks, Baruth, Bray, Brock, Campion, Chittenden, Clarkson, Collamore, Cummings, Gulick, Hardy, Harrison, Hashim, Ingalls, Kitchel, Lyons, MacDonald, Mazza, McCormack, Norris, Perchlik, Starr, Watson, Westman, White, Williams, and Wrenner

Whereas, earning the Boy Scout rank of Eagle is a special honor, which only four percent of Scouts achieve, and

Whereas, an Eagle Scout is an individual who exhibits a strong commitment to service and perseveres to reach this challenging goal, and

Whereas, the following Scouts, members of troops in the Green Mountain Council, achieved Eagle rank during 2022: Denis Adams, Thomas Andres, Gavin Ashline, Paul Balkan, Morgan Barnes, Cameron Barney, Jackson Bennett, Tullus Bergeron, Bradley Bishop, Alec Blevins, Landon Boardman, Keith Carrara, Richard Cosgrove, James Cusick, Callum DeBoer, Jonah Delaney, Russell Endres, Ryan Fisher, Cassidy Fleming, Trenton Fletcher, Matthew Fournier, Andrew Gould, Nathaniel Jacobs, Morgan Jones, Andrew Kachmar, Gavin Kouwenhoven, Grant Laclair, Carolyn Lawrence, Charles Levene, Tyler Loiselle, Luke Miklus, Sean Moran, William Moran, Cooper Niles, Ryan Norris, Lucas Phillips, Simon Pientka, Stuart Robinson, Michael Sargent, Joshua Sherman, Rory Stein, Tristan Stute, Logan Sudol, Logan Vaughan, and Porter Walbridge Jr., and

Whereas, Venturing is an outdoor activity Boy Scout program for young men and women, and the Summit Award is the top Venturing rank, and

Whereas, in 2022, a Venturing Crew 39 member, Katherine Lewis, proudly earned the Summit Award, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Green Mountain Council Class of Eagle Scouts and the recipient of the Summit Award, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each person honored in this resolution.