No. R-50. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Montpelier High School Division III championship field hockey team.

(H.C.R.34)

Offered by: Representatives Casey of Montpelier and McCann of Montpelier

Offered by: Senators Watson, Cummings, and Perchlik

Whereas, not since 1995 had the Montpelier Solons, the winner of six prior field hockey titles, added to their collection, and

Whereas, the talented 2022 squad earned both the top divisional playoff seed and a berth in the championship contest against the second-ranked Fair Haven Slaters, and

Whereas, in the first quarter of this all-important game, played at the University of Vermont's Moulton Winder Field in Burlington, the Solons scored the day's only goal and then exercised a powerful defensive strategy to clinch the 2022 championship and an outstanding 13–4 season record, and

Whereas, the victorious Solons were Maaika Samsom, Somerset Pierce, Elliot Muller, Maggie Kords, Natalie Remick, Fayina Martin, Finley Torrens-Martin, Olivia Scharnberg, Isabelle Gil, Valerie Abbott, Hanna Grasso, Ella Averbeck, Emery Richardson, Amelia Currier, Evi Lever, Carregan Walke, Emily Tringe, Amelia Walsh, Olivia Kristen, Milou Haegens, Charlotte Oemeuller, and Izabelle Shrout, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Krista Grasso and assistant coaches Sarah Wells and Morgan Griffith inspired the team throughout the season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Montpelier High School Division III championship field hockey team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Montpelier High School.