Kanika Gandhi

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

April 5, 2022

Per the 2021 legislation, the following individuals were appointed to positions on the Agricultural Innovation Board (AIB):

AIB Seat (Act 49)	Current AIB Member
The Secretary of Agriculture, Food and	Cary Giguere, VAAFM
Markets or Designee	
An active farmer who is a member of an	Earl Ransom, Strafford
organization representing the organic	Organic Creamery
farming community	
A member from the UVM Center for	Roy Beckford, UVM
Sustainable Agriculture	
The Director of the Agency of Agriculture,	Kanika Gandhi,
Food and Markets Agrichemical Program or	VAAFM
Designee	
The Director of the Agency of Agriculture	Nate Sands, VAAFM
Food and Markets Water Quality Program or	
Designee	
The Commissioner of Health or a designee	Sarah Vose, VDH
with expertise in the effects of pesticides on	
human health	
The Secretary of Natural Resources or	Julie Moore, ANR
Designee	
A certified crop consultant	Jonathan Chamberlain,
	Bourdeau Brothers Inc.
An active farmer who is a member of an	Clara Ayer, Fairmont
organization representing the conventional	Farm
dairy industry in Vermont	
An active farmer who is a member of an	Terry Bradshaw, UVM
organization representing fruit or vegetable	
farmers in Vermont	
An active farmer who is a member of an	Steven Schubart, Grass
organization representing grass-based, non-	Cattle Company
dairy livestock farming in Vermont	
A soil biologist	VACANT
A member of an environmental organization	Ryan Rebozo, VT
that advocates for policy regarding the	Center for Eco Studies
management or reduction of toxic	
substances in the state	