c/o LEGISLATIVE COUNSEL 115 STATE STREET MONTPELIER, VT 05633-5301

Rep. Thomas Burditt Rep. Maxine Grad Rep. Martin LaLonde Rep. Linda Joy Sullivan



PHONE: (802) 828-2231 FAX: (802) 828-2424

Sen. Joe Benning Sen. Alison Clarkson Sen. Kesha Ram Sen. Richard Sears

STATE OF VERMONT

Legislative Committee on Judicial Rules

Friday, April 30, 2021

AGENDA

- 8:00 a.m. Committee organization, election of Chair and Vice Chair
- 8:10 a.m. Hon. Harold Eaton, Jr., Associate Justice, Vermont Supreme Court, Co-Chair, Vermont Supreme Court Jury Restart Committee; Hon. Brian Grearson, Chief Superior Judge; Patricia Gabel, Esq., State Court Administrator, Vermont Supreme Court; Emily Wetherell, Esq., Deputy Clerk, Vermont Supreme Court.
 - 1. Promulgated Amendments (promulgated April 8, 2021; March 8, 2021; December 22, 2020; December 4, 2020; amendments effective on promulgation).
 - **a.** Administrative Order 49. Updates to declaration of judicial emergency by Supreme Court in response to the novel coronavirus, COVID-19, and the Governor's declaration of a state of emergency.

8:30 a.m. Adjourn

If you have questions and/or comments, please contact Mike Ferrant at 802-828-2271 or <u>mferrant@leg.state.vt.us</u>