## State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 20

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 class of Boy Scouts who have achieved the rank of Eagle

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Achey of Middletown Springs, Anthony of Barre City, Arrison of Weathersfield, Austin of Colchester, Batchelor of Derby, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Birong of Vergennes, Black of Essex, Bongartz of Manchester, Brady of Williston, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chase of Colchester, Cina of Burlington, Coffey of Guilford, Conlon of Cornwall, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Dolan of Essex, Donahue of Northfield, Donnally of Hyde Park, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Feltus of Lyndon, Goldman of Rockingham, Goslant of Northfield, Grad of Moretown, Graham of Williamstown, Gregoire of Fairfield, Hango of Berkshire, Harrison of Chittenden, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Hooper of Burlington, Houghton of Essex, Howard of Rutland City, James of Manchester, Jerome of Brandon, Jessup of Middlesex, Killacky of South Burlington, Kimbell of Woodstock, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lefebvre of Orange, Lippert of Hinesburg, Marcotte of Coventry, Masland of Thetford, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Morgan, L. of Milton, Morgan, M. of Milton, Morris of Springfield, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Nicoll of Ludlow, Nigro of Bennington, Norris of Sheldon, Norris of Shoreham, Notte of Rutland City, Noyes of Wolcott, Ode of Burlington, Page of Newport City, Palasik of Milton, Parsons of Newbury, Partridge of Windham, Patt of Worcester, Peterson of Clarendon, Pugh of South Burlington, Redmond of Essex, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Scheuermann of Stowe, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Stebbins of Burlington, Stevens of Waterbury, Strong of Albany, Sullivan of Dorset, Taylor of Colchester, Till of Jericho, Toleno of Brattleboro, Toof of St. Albans Town, Townsend of South Burlington, Troiano of Stannard, Vyhovsky of Essex, Webb of Shelburne, White of Bethel, White of Hartford, Whitman of Bennington, Williams of Granby, Wood of Waterbury, Yacovone of Morristown, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: All Members of the Senate

Whereas, the Boy Scouts of America offer youths the opportunity to acquire skills and values that can be applicable for life, and

Whereas, the hope of every Boy Scout is to achieve the top rank of Eagle, but only a few achieve this esteemed honor, and

Whereas, in 2020, the following Vermonters became proud Eagle Scouts: Graeffn Anderson, Eric Antillon, Ryan Bell, Walter Berger, Samuel Blanchard, Chieftain Calacci, Brent Chandler, Mark Corey, Aiden DeBaise, James Eiler,

Andrew Giorgi, Paul Gordon, Travis Guillemette, Nathean Hamel, North Hodgson, Selby Jacobs, Curtis Jarvis, Tyler Jewett, Jared Kartschoke, Cole Kouwenhoven, Benjamin Lake, Richard Laverty, Michael Lemieux, Christopher Lewis, Liam Mallan, Cody Marcotte, Christopher McHugh, Ethan No-Burns, Samuel Norris, Caleb Nye, Daniel Olsen, Jacob Olsen, Jesse Pelton, Nicholas Pond, Cody Potter, Jake Potter, Gerrit Pottmeyer, Nathaniel Quesnel, Elliot Renninger, Jardion Renzello, Benjamin Ring, Daniel Robinson, Sebastian Saunders, Adam Sausville, Austin Smith, Alexander Stute, Gregory Tilton, Ethan Westney, Christopher Wilk, Braden Woods, Matthew Yandow, and Nils Young, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 class of Boy Scouts who have achieved the rank of Eagle, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.