CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

ADDENDUM

TO THE

HOUSE CALENDAR

Text of House Concurrent Resolutions

of

March 17, 2022

Concurrent Resolutions for Adoption Under Joint Rule 16

The following concurrent resolutions will be adopted automatically unless a Representative or Senator requests floor consideration before the end of Friday's legislative session. Requests for floor consideration must be communicated to the House Clerk's office or the Senate Secretary's office.

Resolutions

H.C.R. 120.

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School boys' Division I Nordic skiing championship team

Offered by: Representatives Morrissey of Bennington, Brownell of Pownal, Corcoran of Bennington, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Nigro of Bennington, and Whitman of Bennington

Offered by: Senators Campion and Sears

<u>Whereas</u>, at the second freestyle day of the 2022 Nordic skiing championship, conducted at the Rikert Nordic Center in Ripton, the Mt. Anthony Union boys scored a Division I victory in the team relays, and

Whereas, the Patriots earned sixth, seventh, and eighth individual placements, contributing to Mt. Anthony's outscoring the Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks, 70–131, and securing the school's 11th championship, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the thrilled Patriots were Callum DeBoer, Jacob Tibbetts, David Lafontaine, Collin Bevin, Henry Frechette, Mel Hebert, Asa Jelley, Peter McKenna, Silas Rella-Neill, Samuel Umphlett, Charlie Buckley, Tyler DeBoer, Chase Gauthier, Holden Morrison, Finn Payne, and Riley Thurber, and

Whereas, Head Coach Rob Short and Assistant Coach Mackenzie Rizio provided invaluable advice to the team's members, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School boys' Division I Nordic skiing championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Mt. Anthony Union High School.

H.C.R. 121.

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School Patriots State championship wrestling team

Offered by: Representatives Morrissey of Bennington, Brownell of Pownal, Corcoran of Bennington, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Nigro of Bennington, and Whitman of Bennington

Offered by: Senators Campion and Sears

<u>Whereas</u>, a State wrestling championship is a mark of triumph, no matter how narrow the winning margin, and

<u>Whereas</u>, in their closest win since 1991, featuring two weight class victories and several third-place results, the Patriots clinched their 33rd consecutive State title, outscoring the Spaulding Crimson Tide, 217.5–212, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the victorious Patriot wrestlers were Connor Bell, Sam Blackman, Landon Davis, Hayden Gaudette, Kyle Hurley, Ben McLaughlin, Carson Herzfeld, Devon Hurley, Aaron Johnson, Connor Joy, Carter King, Alex Perez, Emanuel Saucedo, Vaughn White, Brent Calef, Logan Davis, Shawn Gassaway, Spencer Boucher, Kyle Calef, Alex Brown, James Murphy, Carter King, Danny Khan, and Vance Kobelia, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Brian Coon, and assistant coaches Frank Gaudette, Cory Greene, and Tory Rich provided great support, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School Patriots State championship wrestling team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Mt. Anthony Union High School.