No. R-194. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Milton High School Yellowjackets Division II boys' ice hockey championship team.

(H.C.R.128)

Offered by: Representatives Mattos of Milton, Morgan, L. of Milton, Morgan, M. of Milton, and Palasik of Milton

Whereas, the Milton boys' ice hockey team labored for four decades without earning a State crown, but 2022 proved to be an historic year in the Yellowjackets' history, and

Whereas, having secured a championship berth against the No.1 Hartford Hurricanes, Milton became the first Division II boys' ice hockey team to overcome a three-goal championship game deficit, as the Yellowjackets secured a 4–3 victory and clinched the Division II title in an exciting contest played at the University of Vermont's Gutterson Fieldhouse, and

Whereas, the Yellowjacket roster featured Christian Gaudio, Jacob Deuso, Braden Mathieu, Cameron Fougere, Logan Grimes, Jack O'Halloran, Dylan Mitchell, Cooper Goodrich, Caleb Barnier, Riley Zeno, Kenyon Burke, Addison Tenny, Tyler Larocque, Owen Severy, Zorion Seaman, Carter Milo, Brandon Mitchell, Luke Bushey, Griffin Smith, and Teddy Munson, and

Whereas, Head Coach Bryant Perry, assistant coaches Ryan Maskell and Derek Mitchell, and team managers Briana Hurley and Abigail King were each essential for the Yellowjackets great season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Milton High School Yellowjackets Division II boys' ice hockey championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Milton High School.