No. R-188. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Blue Mountain Union School Bucks Division IV championship boys' basketball team.

(H.C.R.122)

Offered by: Representative Parsons of Newbury

Offered by: Senators Benning and Kitchel

Whereas, the fourth-seeded Blue Mountain Union School Bucks encountered the third-seeded White River Valley High School Wildcats in a thrilling, albeit low scoring, Division IV championship game at the Barre Auditorium, and

Whereas, tied at the half, the hard working and dedicated Bucks were three points down with 45 seconds remaining in regulation play, but a back-and-forth, involving two decisive Buck three-pointers, led to a 26–25 Blue Mountain victory and the Division IV championship, its first in 21 years, and

Whereas, the energized Bucks were Tanner Winchester, Cameron Dennis, John Dennis, Ethan Gilding, Cooper Ingerson, Jacob Dube, Evan Dennis, Richard Fennimore, Hayden Carle, Cedric Schaefer, Cameron Roy, Kristopher Fennimore, and Kason Blood, and

Whereas, Head Coach Chris Cook inspired his team to succeed, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Blue Mountain Union School Bucks Division IV championship boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Blue Mountain Union School.