No. R-143. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Essex High School Hornets 2021 Division I championship boys' varsity soccer team.

(H.C.R.92)

Offered by: Representatives Black of Essex, Dolan of Essex, Garofano of Essex, Houghton of Essex, and Vyhovsky of Essex

<u>Whereas</u>, top-seeded Essex faced second-seeded South Burlington in an exciting Division I championship game played at Buck Hard Field, and

<u>Whereas</u>, although the score was tied until the last minute, a final Hornet goal clinched a 2–1 Essex victory and the 2021 Division I crown, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the skilled Hornets were Anthony Rizvanov, Andrew Seavers, Cooper Biederbeck, Matthew Correia, Shankha Mitra, Alden Leahey, Rowan Jensen, Elvis Salkic, Colby Kirsch, Christopher Goss, Omar Daoudi, Bartlett Hemingway, Alexander Meek, Joel Marquardt, Cornelius Peterson, Josh Allaire, Eli Robinson, Aiden Nick, Connor Nick, Matteo Paganini, Elijah Bostwick, Lorenzo D'Ambrosio, Gill Stawinski, and Kaito Esselstrom, and

Whereas, Head Coach Jake Orr, assistant coaches Keegan Bliss, Sam Martin, and Dominic Minadeo, and student manager Kaito Esselstrom were thrilled, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Essex High School Hornets 2021 Division I championship boys' varsity soccer team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Essex High School.