No. R.139. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2021 St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers Division I boys' cross-country championship team.

(H.C.R.88)

Offered by: Representatives Beck of St. Johnsbury, Campbell of St. Johnsbury, Feltus of Lyndon, Martel of Waterford, Pearl of Danville, and Seymour of Sutton

Offered by: Senators Kitchel and Benning

<u>Whereas</u>, despite their fifth-place ranking at the 2021 Division I championship crosscountry race, the five top Hilltopper runners concluded their runs tied for the lead, at 72 points, with BFA-St Albans, and

<u>Whereas</u>, because the sixth Hilltopper outpaced the sixth BFA competitor, St. Johnsbury was awarded its first cross-country crown in 63 years, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Chip Langmaid and Assistant Coach Kevin Cattrell were thrilled with the unexpected victory at Thetford by Hilltoppers Evan Thornton-Sherman, Hale Boyden, Andrew Thornton-Sherman, Nathan Lenzini, Carson Eames, Nathaniel Bernier, and Ryan Callaghan, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2021 St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers Division I boys' cross-country championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to St. Johnsbury Academy.