NEBHE Board of Delegates

Connecticut

Representative Gregg Haddad

Connecticut General Assembly

Term duration: 2 years • **Term start:** February 2017 **Term end:** January 2019 • **Appointed by:** Speaker of the House

Angel B. Pérez

Vice President of Enrollment and Student Success Trinity College

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: February 2016 Term end: October 2022 • Appointed by: Governor

John Volin

Maine Legislature

Vice Provost of Academic Affairs University of Connecticut

Term duration: 1.5 years • **Term start:** July 2019 **Term end:** January 2021 • **Appointed by:** Senate President

Mark Ojakian

President Connecticut State Colleges & Universities (CSCU)

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: January 2016 Term end: January 2022 • Appointed by: Governor

Mark Scheinberg

President Goodwin College

Term duration: 3 years • **Term start:** January 2015 **Term end:** January 2021 • **Appointed by:** Speaker of the House

Jennifer Widness

President Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges

Term duration: 2 years • **Term start:** March 2016 **Term end:** March 2018 • **Appointed by:** Speaker of the House

Maine

Pender Makin *Commissioner* Maine Department of Education

Term duration: Ex officio

Senator Rebecca Millett

Maine Legislature

Karen T. Pardue

Associate Dean, Westbrook College of Health Professions University of New England

Term duration: 2 years • Term start: July 2013 Term end: August 2019 • Appointed by: Governor

Dannel Malloy *Chancellor* University of Maine System

Term duration: Ex officio

The Hon. Joan M. Nass New England Board of Higher Education

Representative Mattie Daughtry

Term duration: 2 years • Term start: July 2013 Term end: August 2019 • Appointed by: Governor

James C.Q. Weggler New England Board of Higher Education

Term duration: 2 years • Term start: March 2003 Term end: August 2019 • Appointed by: Governor

Massachusetts

Michael B. Alexander *President* Lasell College

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: January 2018 Term end: December 2020 • Appointed by: Governor

Representative Patricia Haddad *Representative / Speaker Pro Tempore* Massachusetts General Court

Term duration: 3 years • Term start: January 2018 Term end: February 2021 • Appointed by: Governor

The Hon. Joan M. Menard New England Board of Higher Education

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: September 2003 Term end: April 2017 • Appointed by: Governor

Carlos Santiago *Commissioner* Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Term duration: Ex officio

Frederick W. Clark Jr. *President* Bridgewater State University

Term duration: 4 years • **Term start:** January 2018 **Term end:** December 2022 • **Appointed by:** Governor

Howard Jacobson New England Board of Higher Education

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: June 2006 Term end: October 2012 • Appointed by: Governor

Senator Marc Pacheco Massachusetts General Court

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: July 2015

Term end: September 2021 • **Appointed by:** Governor

David J. Wahr New England Board of Higher Education

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: December 2002 Term end: December 2016 • Appointed by: Governor

New Hampshire

Ross Gittell *Chancellor* Community College System of New Hampshire

Term duration: Ex officio

Michele D. Perkins President New England College

Term duration: 4 years • **Term start:** March 2014 **Term end:** February 2018 • **Appointed by:** Governor

Michael Seidel *Director, Division of Higher Education* New Hampshire Department of Education

Term duration: Ex officio

Todd Leach

Chancellor University System of New Hampshire

Term duration: Ex officio

Andrew R. Peterson

Vice President The Petersons, Inc. Real Estate

Term duration: 3 years • **Term start:** February 2014 **Term end:** May 2017 • **Appointed by:** Speaker of the House

Senator David Watters New Hampshire General Assembly

Term duration: 4 years • **Term start:** January 2019 **Term end:** January 2023 • **Appointed by:** Senate President

Representative Gregg Amore Rhode Island General Assembly

Term duration: No term limit

Dan Egan *President* Association of Independent Colleges & Universities of Rhode Island

Term duration: 3 years • Term start: May 2015 Term end: June 2019 • Appointed by: Governor

Representative Joe McNamara

Chair, Health, Education & Welfare Committee Rhode Island General Assembly

Term duration: No term limit

Senator Lou DiPalma Rhode Island General Assembly

Term duration: No term limit

Senator Hanna M. Gallo Rhode Island General Assembly

Term duration: No term limit

Frank Sánchez *President* Rhode Island College

Term duration: 3 years • Term start: May 2017 Term end: June 2020 • Appointed by: Governor

Vermont

Suresh Garimella

President University of Vermont

Term duration: Ex officio

Joyce M. Judy *President* Community College of Vermont

Term duration: 6 years • **Term start:** June 2011 **Term end:** June 2017 • **Appointed by:** Council on Higher Education

Karen Scolforo *President* Castleton University

Term duration: 6 years • **Term start:** January 2018 **Term end:** February 2024 • **Appointed by:** Governor

Michael Wool Langrock, Sperry & Wool, LLP

Term duration: 6 years • **Term start:** September 2001 **Term end:** February 2019 • **Appointed by:** Governor **Representative Kathleen James** Vermont General Assembly

Term duration: 6 years • **Term start:** April 2019 **Term end:** April 2025 • **Appointed by:** Senate President

Kevin F. F. Quigley President Marlboro College

Term duration: 6 years • Term start: September 2017 Term end: September 2023 • Appointed by: Governor

Jeb Spaulding *Chancellor* Vermont State Colleges

Term duration: Ex officio