## State of Vermont House of Representatives



## Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

## H.C.R. 207

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks Division I championship girls' cross-country team

Offered by: Representatives Yantachka of Charlotte, Brumsted of Shelburne, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, McCullough of Williston, and Webb of Shelburne

Offered by: Senators Ashe, Baruth, Ingram, Lyons, Pearson, and Sirotkin

<u>Whereas</u>, the 2019 Redhawks girls' cross-country team outpaced the Essex High School Hornets 21–60, clinching the Division I title at the State championship, conducted at Thetford Academy, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the 2019 CVU cross-country runners were Eliza Amsbary, Anna Arsovski, Ella Bohmann, Maddie Connery, Celia Cote, Naomi Diamond, Sabine Foerg, Skylar Francis, Lia Gieg, Kate Gruendling, Julia Hillier, Corinna Hobbs, Sadie Holmes, Sophia Kehr, Jessica Kennedy, Alice Larson, Gabrielle Lindenmeyr, Erin Marino, Mia Marino, Eliza McLean, Lia Militello, Finnegan Mittelstadt, Isabelle Mittelstadt, Avery Murray, Jasmine Nails, Mykala O'Farrell, Teya Oliver, Kylie Pierce, Ava Rohrbaugh, Josie Sayre, Maggie Sides, Olivia St. Peter, Chloie Stidsen, Emma Strack, Lila Taylor, Ella Thompson, Grace Thorburn, Kylie Tolan, Carly Trapeni, Anna Van Buren, Katherine Veronneau, Alicia Veronneau, Eliza Willoughby, and Kate Zoller, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Scott Bliss and assistant coaches Corey Coffey, Cari Causey, and Justin Newton provided great support, and

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawk Division I championship girls' cross-country team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to CVU.