## State of Vermont House of Representatives



## Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 45

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2018 class of Eagle Scouts in the State of Vermont

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Anthony of Barre City, Austin of Colchester, Bancroft of Westford, Batchelor of Derby, Birong of Vergennes, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Brownell of Pownal, Browning of Arlington, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burke of Brattleboro, Carroll of Bennington, Chase of Colchester, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christensen of Weathersfield, Christie of Hartford, Cina of Burlington, Coffey of Guilford, Conlon of Cornwall, Conquest of Newbury, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Demrow of Corinth, Dolan of Waitsfield, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Elder of Starksboro, Emmons of Springfield, Fegard of Berkshire, Feltus of Lyndon, Forguites of Springfield, Gardner of Richmond, Giambatista of Essex, Gonzalez of Winooski, Goslant of Northfield, Grad of Moretown, Graham of Williamstown, Gregoire of Fairfield, Harrison of Chittenden, Hashim of Dummerston, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Hill of Wolcott, Hooper of Montpelier, Hooper of Burlington, Houghton of Essex, James of Manchester, Jerome of Brandon, Johnson of South Hero, Killacky of South Burlington, Kimbell of Woodstock, LaClair of Barre Town, LaLonde of South Burlington, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, Mattos of Milton, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Morgan of Milton, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nicoll of Ludlow, Notte of Rutland City, Noyes of Wolcott, O'Brien of Tunbridge, Ode of Burlington, O'Sullivan of Burlington, Page of Newport City, Partridge of Windham, Potter of Clarendon, Quimby of Concord, Redmond of Essex, Rogers of Waterville, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Scheuermann of Stowe, Seymour of Sutton, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Stevens of Waterbury, Strong of Albany, Sullivan of Burlington, Taylor of Colchester, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Till of Jericho, Toll of Danville, Toof of St. Albans Town, Townsend of South Burlington, Troiano of Stannard, Walz of Barre City, Webb of Shelburne, White of Hartford, Wood of Waterbury, Yacovone of Morristown, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: All Members of the Senate

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank that a member of Boy Scouts of America can achieve, and

Whereas, earning the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, and

Whereas, the myriad merit badge requirements an Eagle Scout must complete to reach this honor encompass many useful skills, and

Whereas, in 2018, Vermonters Alan Aldrich, David Antillon, Ethan Asselin, Jared Baron, Nathan Belluche, Benjamin Blanchard, William Bonser, Noah Borden, Nathaniel Brangan, Jeremy Brennan, Brandon Bryant, Kolby Carpenter, David Charlton, Thomas Chasse, Scott Chirico Soto, Peter Christiana, Elijah Collier, William Cribb, Christopher Cummings, Robert Dearborn, Aaron Dempsey, Drew Dunlap, Collin Elliott, Isaiah Ellis-Monaghan, Samuel Evans, Michael Fitzpatrick, Robin Forcier, Alan Frank, Sean Garey, Garrett Gruendling, Christopher Gurney, Christopher Hartell, Caleb Harvie, Jasper Henderson, Jordan Inman, Michael Jewett, Ross Johnson, Nicholas Johnson, Byrom Jomaa, Richard Jones, Kyle Koehler, Rierden Kuney, Nicholas LaCoille, Joshua Lajeunesse, Spencer Lane, Koby LaRose, Brandon Lawyer, Jacob Lemieux, Gardner Leroux, James Lowe, Levi Lynds, Drew Marcotte, Patrick Marshall, William Martin, Devyn Martin, Owen Massey, Jacob Maxham, Joshua McDonald, David Mills, Benjamin Mutolo, Conor O'Brien, Lucas Pencak, Brian Redmond, Jameson Roach, Jonathan Saunders, Alexander Savoie, Colton Schaal, Owen Senesac, Reilly Shannon, Andrew Shepard, Matthew Sibley, Eli Silman, Benjamin Slattery, Spencer Slattery, Brett Stankiewicz, Seamus Stein, Wesley Stocken, Adam Stokarski, Logan Taylor, Jeremy Taylor, Parker Thompson Soares, Trey Uttecht, Thomas Vanbuskirk Postans, Hunter Noble Wasser, Jesse Wild, Aidan Williams, Joseph Wray, Kaleb Wright, Timothy Yandow, and Jack ZuWallack reached this ultimate scouting plateau, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2018 class of Eagle Scouts in the State of Vermont, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.