2020

No. R-387. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Thetford Academy Panthers boys' basketball program on winning a second consecutive Division III championship.

(H.C.R.318)

Offered by: Representatives Masland of Thetford and Briglin of Thetford

Offered by: Senator MacDonald

Whereas, at the Division III championship game in Barre, the No. 7 Thetford Academy Panthers returned to successfully defend their title against the No. 4 Enosburg Falls Hornets with a 55–44 victory, and

Whereas, the triumphant Panthers were Jacob Gilman, Kobe Pierson, Alan Xi, Gavin Lanctot, Eli Dunnet, Zac Beland, Jackson Ransom, Alex Emerson, Ryen Wolf, Logan Brinkman, Ty Clay, Mason Lefevre, Kodiak Shepard, and Eamon Deffner, and

Whereas, Head Coach Jason Gray, assistant coaches Tim Ouellette and Ray Thorburn, and team managers Russell Fenton and Taylor Bricker were superb, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Thetford Academy Panthers boys' basketball program on winning a second consecutive Division III championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Thetford Academy.