No. R-380. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Hartford High School Hurricanes Division II championship girls' indoor track and field team.

(H.C.R.311)

Offered by: Representatives Christie of Hartford, White of Hartford, and Szott of Barnard

Offered by: Senators Clarkson, McCormack, and Nitka

Whereas, in 2020, the girls' track and field team, which placed second in 2018 and 2019, handily defeated the Thetford Academy Panthers at the University of Vermont, 158–94, clinching the school's first indoor track and field title, and

Whereas, Hurricanes Daisy Phelps, Paige Blish, Tayler Simmons, Anne Marie Schneller, Kennedy Mullen, Maliya Sinclair, Eleanor Hinckley, Gretchen Josselyn, Clementine Phillip, Reilly Slusser, Caroline Hamilton, Chloe Jensen, Bethany Davis, Madisyn D'Amico, Megan Lang, Laura Belmont, and Bella Boeri performed magnificently, and

Whereas, coaches Mike Perry and Megan MaGuire deserve commendation for a job well done, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Hartford High School Hurricanes Division II championship girls' indoor track and field team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Hartford High School.