No. R-379. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots on winning a 32nd consecutive State wrestling championship.

(H.C.R.310)

Offered by: Representative Morrissey of Bennington

Whereas, at the 2020 State wrestling championship tournament, held at Kates Gym in Bennington, the legendary Patriots won six weight classes, defeating the Essex Hornets 278–254, and

Whereas, at the New England wrestling championship tournament, Bennington secured one weight class victory, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Patriots Alex Brown, Jordon Ross, Ben McLaughlin, Devon Hurley, Landon Davis, Sam Blackman, Kyle Hurley, Keegan Coon, Aaron Johnson, Stephen Brillon, Adam Frost, Sebastian Peltier, Logan Sprague, Sam Wilkins, Kaleb Carpenter, and Hayden Gaudette wrestled skillfully, and

Whereas, Head Coach Brian Coon, assistant coaches Corey Greene, Tory Rich, Scott Frost, Jason Dicrainian, Paul Monick, Frank Gaudette, and Frank Palisano, as well as team mangers Taylor Cutler and Karliegh Cunningham were each outstanding contributors to the team's success, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots on winning a 32nd consecutive State wrestling championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Mount Anthony Union High School.