## No. R-376. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Fair Haven Union High School Slaters Division II championship boys' basketball team.

(H.C.R.307)

Offered by: Representatives Canfield of Fair Haven, Helm of Fair Haven, and Norris of Shoreham

Offered by: Senators Collamore, Hooker, and McNeil

Whereas, the top-seeded Fair Haven Slaters confronted the third-seeded Montpelier Solons in the Division II championship game, played in Barre, and

Whereas, in the contest's exciting final minute, the Slaters executed a one-hander shot, securing a welcomed 53–52 victory and the 2020 title, and

Whereas, the thrilled Slaters were Aubrey Ramey, Andrew Lanthier, Joey Gannon, Sam Manley, Zack Ellis, Kohlby Murray, Owen Loughan, Colby Baldwin, Evan Reed, Reese Hadeka, Aiden Spears, Matt Sarro, Sawyer Ramey, Sam Barber, and Brandon Eastman, and

Whereas, Head Coach Bob Prenevost, assistant coaches Eric Ramey, Luke Vadnais, Josh Hanson, and D.J. Perry, and team managers Damon Morse and Mark Fitzgerald each played an essential role, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Fair Haven Union High School Slaters Division II championship boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Fair Haven Union High School.