No. R-373. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Harwood Union High School Highlanders Division II championship boys' ice hockey team.

(H.C.R.304)

Offered by: Representatives Grad of Moretown, Dolan of Waitsfield, Stevens of Waterbury, and Wood of Waterbury

Offered by: Senators Cummings, Pearson, and Pollina

Whereas, at the thrilling Division II boys' ice hockey final, played at the University of Vermont, top-seeded Harwood defeated the third-seeded Milton Yellowjackets 3–2, as the Highlanders won their first title in 15 years, and

Whereas, the winning Highlanders were Gavin Thomsen, Tanner Woodard, Jacob Green, Luke Spaulding, Jonathan O'Brien, Stefan Davis, Jacob Cantwell, Michael Clark, Addison Dietz, Oliver Hammond, Cole Dezan, Jack Lansky, Tyson Sylvia, Charly Seitz, Skylar Platt, Jordan Grimaldi, Finn O'Hara, Owen Duffy, Connor Dalley, and Liam Guyette, and

Whereas, Head Coach Jacob Grout, assistant coaches Martin Casey and Shawn Thompson, and team manager Elan Shems were each outstanding, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Harwood Union High School Highlanders Division II championship boys' ice hockey team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Harwood Union High School.