No. R-369. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Brattleboro Union High School Colonels Division I championship boys' Nordic skiing team.

(H.C.R.300)

Offered by: Representatives Burke of Brattleboro, Coffey of Guilford, Hashim of Dummerston, Mrowicki of Putney, Toleno of Brattleboro, and Kornheiser of Brattleboro

Offered by: Senators Balint and White

Whereas, the annual two-day Nordic skiing State championship consists of individual classic and freestyle 5k races and 4 x 2.5 relays, and

Whereas, at the conclusion of the second day of competition, skied in Jericho, the Brattleboro Union High School Colonels outskied the second-place finisher the Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots 89–121, and

Whereas, Colonels Declyn Tourville, Henry Thurber, Nolan Holmes, Sam Freitas-Eagan, Keegan Allembert, Magnus von Krusenstiern, Tenzin Mathes, and Rowan Chamberlin were fast-paced skiers, and

Whereas, coaches Amanda Dixon and Dave Johnston provided expert advice to the team, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Brattleboro Union High School Colonels Division I championship boys' Nordic skiing team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Brattleboro Union High School.