No. R-294. House concurrent resolution congratulating the members of the Vermont Eagle Scout class of 2019.

(H.C.R.243)

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Anthony of Barre City, Austin of Colchester, Bancroft of Westford, Batchelor of Derby, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Brownell of Pownal, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chase of Colchester, Christensen of Weathersfield, Christie of Hartford, Colston of Winooski, Conlon of Cornwall, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Demrow of Corinth, Donahue of Northfield, Emmons of Springfield, Fegard of Berkshire, Gamache of Swanton, Gardner of Richmond, Goslant of Northfield, Graham of Williamstown, Haas of Rochester, Hango of Berkshire, Harrison of Chittenden, Hashim of Dummerston, Higley of Lowell, Hooper of Burlington, Howard of Rutland City, Jerome of Brandon, Johnson of South Hero, Killacky of South Burlington, LaLonde of South Burlington, Leffler of Enosburgh, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Morgan of Milton, Morris of Springfield, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nicoll of Ludlow, Noves of Wolcott, O'Brien of Tunbridge, Ode of Burlington, Page of Newport City, Palasik of Milton, Patt of Worcester, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of South Burlington, Quimby of Concord, Ralph of Hartland, Redmond of Essex, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Seymour of Sutton, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of New Haven, Sullivan of Dorset, Taylor of Colchester, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Till of Jericho, Toll of Danville, Townsend of South Burlington, Troiano of Stannard, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: All Members of the Senate

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank that a member of the Boy Scouts of America can achieve, and earning the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the myriad merit badge requirements an Eagle Scout must complete to earn this honor encompass many useful skills, and

Whereas, Noah Coppola, Ethan Lareau, Brandon Perra, Daniel Rhodes, Jack Drew, Gabriel Niles, Ryan Adams, Christopher Therrien, Hunter Noyes, Luke Patriquin, Matthew Alibozek, Justice Bassette, Dillon Keenan, Gabriel Feeney, Noah Zitterkopf, Jason Crumb, Thomas Czwakiel, Seth Martin, Trevor Finaldi, Teagan Low, Alexander Naumann, Eli Rankin, Patrick Lepsic, Liam Degraff, Nathan Smullen, Caleb Beckwith, Ezra McDonald, Miles Mitchell, Erik Worthington, Teancum Worthington, Francis Ellis-Monaghan, Nathaniel Scandore, Dominick Wilder, Joshua Baker, Liam Haggerty, Ethan Howard, Ryan Dowling, James Giannelli, Ross Macy, Theo Buker, Sabin Hart, Lucas Parascando, James Eustace, Micah Rieley, Cole ZuWallack, Reid ZuWallack, Zachary Brunelle, Collin Digby, Ian Digby, Zachary Foy, Kyle Quick, Jackson Sargent, Austin Russin, Graham Streeter, Brandon Smith, Nathan Smith, Jonathan Hutchinson, Julio Delgado, Devin Lacasse, Carson Molleur, Jacob Wilson, Dominic Hilliker, Matthew Durgin, Matthew Rice, and Hugh O'Donnell V, now therefore be it

R-294 Page 2 of 2 2020

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the members of the Vermont Eagle Scout class of 2019, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each member of the Vermont Eagle Scout class of 2019.