No. R-286. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Black River High School Presidents' Division IV championship baseball team.

(H.C.R.235)

<u>Whereas</u>, top-seeded Black River High School cruised to the Division IV playoffs, as did the Presidents' second-seeded rivals, the Danville Indians, and

Whereas, at UVM's Centennial Field, the skilled Presidents convincingly won the Division IV championship game by a score of 10–1, and

Whereas, the victorious Presidents were Dylan Ross, Tadgh Bannon, Joshua Cohen, Jack Boyle, Andrew Kubisek, Ryan Boyle, Zack Paul, Colby Clouart, Travis Blake, Aiden Bortlein, Bowen Stark, Ryan Sheehan, Aaron Merrill, Dominic Vatente, and Robert Hamel, and

Whereas, longtime Head Coach Jim O'Neil retired with a triumph and appreciated the support of assistant coaches Howard Paul, Katie O'Neil-Benson, and David O'Neil, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Black River High School Presidents' Division IV championship baseball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Black River High School.