## No. R-277. Senate concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Burr and Burton Academy Bulldogs Division I football championship team.

(S.C.R.17)

By Senators Sears and Campion,

By Representatives Browning of Arlington and James of Manchester,

Whereas, in the Division I championship game, played in Rutland, the Burr and Burton Academy Bulldogs, appearing in their inaugural season in the top division, soundly defeated the St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers, 47–20, becoming the first Vermont high school football team to win consecutively the Division II and the Division I titles, and

Whereas, the Bulldogs' roster featured William Moore, John Morgantini, Sean Lam, Liam Bradley, Michael Crabtree, Oscar Waller, Jakub Mulac, Dustin Joseph, Alexander Vigue, Joseph Harrington V, Jakob Bombis, William Addington, Logan Morgan, Nathan Smilko, Mark Carthy, Jack Morrison, Dylan Wright, Carl Lavallee III, Joseph McCoy, Carson Herzfeld, Mason Snide, John Cowperthwaite, Joseph McNealus, Tyler Fela, Matthew Blake, Shepard Siegel, Patrick Szkutak, Michael Duddy, Ethan Simonds, Kevin Morris, Jakob Crossman, Eric Mulroy, Nathan Brenner, Carter Jasinski, Devon Withington, Noah Woods, Miles Kaplan, Warren McIntyre, David Keyes, Gabriel Brenner, Vincent Hofmann, Conor McMahon, Ethan Senecal, Nevaeh Camp, and James Tudor, and

Whereas, Head Coach Tom McCoy, and assistant coaches Jim Oakman, Jim Duddy, Jim Lind, Nick DeMauro, Dan Mulroy, Richie Pearce, Tyler Pearce, Toure Christie, and William Moses were outstanding, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Burr and Burton Academy Bulldogs Division I football championship team, *and be it further* 

**Resolved:** That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Burr and Burton Academy.