No. R-268. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Fair Haven Union High School Slaters Division II championship baseball team.

(H.C.R.220)

Offered by: Representatives Canfield of Fair Haven, Helm of Fair Haven, and Norris of Shoreham

Offered by: Senators Collamore, Hooker, McNeil, Bray, and Hardy

Whereas, the Fair Haven Union High School Slaters had waited 28 years to win a baseball divisional championship, and

Whereas, in the 2019 Division II championship game, played in Burlington, the third-seeded Slaters defeated the first-seeded Otter Valley Union High School Otters 3–1 for the 2019 title, and

Whereas, the celebrating Slaters were Parker Morse, Aaron Szabo, Brett Huntley, Austin Beayon, Luke Wang, Hayden Sheldrick, Patrick Finnegan, Andrew Lanthier, Jakob Hochberg, Dylan Lee, Aubrey Ramey, Shawn Clark, Andrew Wolk, Matt Farley, Evan Reed, Ryan Murratorri, Matt Heibler, Luke Williams, Aiden Spears, Colby Baldwin, and Wyatt Cusanelli, and

Whereas, Head Coach Adam Greenlese, Assistant Coach John Alexander, and team manager Austin Prevette were each superb, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Fair Haven Union High School Slaters Division II championship baseball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Fair Haven Union High School.