Vermont School Crisis Planning Team Overview

Formally recognized by the Department of Public Safety and Agency of Education in 2016, the Vermont School Crisis Planning Team works with its designated membership to provide policy, best practice and operational guidance and recommendations to the Vermont School Safety Center to enhance the level of emergency preparedness in Vermont's pre K-12 Schools. Visit schoolsafety.vermont.gov for more information.

Current Membership

- Rob Evans, Chair, representing Vermont Agency of Education (802-839-0448)
- Emily Harris, Vice Chair, representing Vermont Emergency Management (802-241-5398)
- <u>Dan Lavilette</u>, representing American Red Cross
- <u>Leo Nadeau</u>, representing the general public
- Mary Ellen Mendl, representing Vermont 2-1-1
- <u>Bob Costantino</u>, representing Vermont Agency of Human Services
- Tony Facos, representing Vermont Chiefs of Police
- <u>Daniel Batsie</u>, representing Vermont Department of Health Emergency Medical Services
- <u>Sharonlee Trefry</u>, representing Vermont Department of Health School Nurses
- <u>Charlotte McCorkel</u>, from the Howard Center, representing Vermont Department of Mental Health
- Patrick McManamon, representing Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
- Bruce Martin, representing Vermont Division of Fire Safety
- Martha Allen, representing Vermont National Education Association
- David Manning, representing Vermont Principals Association
- Emily Simmons, representing Vermont School Boards Association
- Mark Moody, representing Vermont School Boards Insurance Trust
- Barbara Bloom, representing Vermont School Counselor Association
- <u>Tim Clouatre</u>, representing Vermont State Police
- Winton Goodrich, representing Vermont Superintendents Association