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OVERVIEW OF THE WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION: 

The Vermont Department of Labor's Wage and Hour Division enforces the laws regarding
-
the 

payment of wages, minimum wage, overtime pay, employee benefits, and child labor. The 

Division also enforces the Notice of Potential Layoffs Act, commonly known as the WARN 

Act, which requires employers laying off 50 or more employees to provide notice to the 

Department and other entities. 

In addition to its enforcement function, the Division provides information and conducts outreach 

to employers, employees, and the general public about Vermont's wage and hour laws. 

In 2015, the Wage and Hour Division worked extensively with the Agency of Agriculture, Food 

& Markets, the Department of Health, the Green Mountain Dairy Farmers, and Migrant Justice 

to produce the "Vermont Farm Worker Wage, Hour, and Housing Fact Sheet." The fact sheet 

outlines the rights and responsibilities of employers and employees in the agricultural sector, 

particularly in the dairy industry. 

The Division also worked with schools and regional tech-centers to increase student 

participation in career training programs in a way that complied with the child labor laws. 

1. ENFORCEMENT OF WAGE AND HOUR LAWS:  

The primary duty of the Wage and Hour is to enforce Vermont's wage and hour laws. The 

enforcement of the wage and hour laws is complaint driven, and complaints are received 

by email, telephone, or in-person. Employees may also file wage complaints online at the 

Department of Labor website. 

In 2015, the Division received 3,125 inquiries. Each inquiry is assigned a wage and 

hour identification number in the division's case tracking system and information 

regarding the inquiry is entered into the database. 

Inquiries included general questions about the wage and hour laws as well as specific claims for 

the nonpayment of wages or benefits. When an inquiry alleges behavior that is not within the 

wage and hour division's jurisdiction (for instance workplace discrimination which is handled by 

the Attorney General's Office) the Division will refer the inquiry to the proper entity. 

When a claim is made for the nonpayment of wages or benefits, the Division will begin an 

investigation of the claim which can result in a determination being issued against an 

employer for the amount of wages or benefits owed. 

In 2015, the Division handled 220 wage claims and issued collection orders in the amount of 

$162,376.15 in unpaid wages or benefits, of which $80,062.12 has been paid. 33 wage claims 

remain open, which means they are either still being investigated, have been appealed and 
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scheduled for an administrative hearing, or have been referred to the Department's 

collection attorney to seek a judgement in the Superior courts. 

2. A NEW WAGE AND HOUR HEARING PROCESS:  

In 2013, the Legislature passed Act 15 which updated the wage and hour laws and created an 

administrative hearing process for wage and hour claims. The Department has implemented 

the hearing process which has resulted in 7 issued opinions and orders. Currently there are 11 

pending cases that will be heard by a hearing officer. 

3. THE WARN ACT: 

Vermont's version of the Federal WARN Act was enacted in 2014. The WARN Act requires 

employers laying off 50 or more employees, to provide notice to the Department and other ' 

entities. The Act enables the Department of Labor to coordinate a rapid response of services for 

laid off workers including unemployment benefit processing and job training. The Wage and 

Hour Division is charged with ensuring WARN Act compliance. Since the law was enacted 5 

businesses have been subject to the notice requirements of the WARN Act. The Wage and Hour 

Division has reviewed the filings submitted by these businesses to ensure compliance with the 

law. The Division has also advised employers on their obligations under the Act. Currently, the 

Division is working on a compliance guide advising employers of their obligations under the 

Act. 

4. CHILD LABOR:  

The Wage and Hour Division enforces the child labor laws. It has also worked with the 

Department's Workforce Development Division, regional tech-centers, and employers to 

increase the number of students receiving "hands on" job training experience. To this end, the 

Wage and Hour Division created a guide to the child labor laws to illustrate the types of work 

and educational experiences that are available to minor children. (See Appendix 1.) 

5. AGRICULTURAL LABOR:  

The Wage and Hour Division met extensively with the Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets, 

the Department of Health, the Green Mountain Dairy Farmers, and Migrant Justice to produce 

the "Vermont Farm Worker Wage, Hour, and Housing Fact Sheet." The Division has also 

attended workshops to educate agricultural employers about Vermont's labor laws. The fact 

sheets have been distributed by the Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets at Agency 

sponsored training events, workshops, and the Vermont Farm Show. (See Appendix 2.) 
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Appendix #1 

1. EMPLOYMENT OF MINORS 

State and Federal law limits the kinds of work that caribe performed by children aged 14 to 17. 

The types of employment available for 14 and 15 year olds is generally restricted to work in retail, food 

service, and gasoline service stations and includes office and clerical work, cashiering or stocking 

goods, cleaning, and kitchen work. A list of permitted occupations for 14 and 15 year olds can be found 

in section 8 of this report. 

State and Federal law allows for 14 and 15 year olds to engage in otherwise prohibited occupations as 

part of a school-supervised and school-administered work-experience and career exploration program. 

However, 14 and 15 year olds in such a program are still prohibited from being employed 

in manufacturing, mining, and other occupations that are deemed hazardous. 

16 and 17 year olds are allowed to work in any occupation other than one which is deemed to 

be hazardous. 

2. GENERAL PROHIBITION ON EMPLOYMENT IN HAZARDOUS OCCUPATIONS: 

State and Federal law prohibits children between the ages of 14 and 18 from being employed in 

manufacturing, mining, and other occupations that are deemed ha7ardous. (See section 7 of this report.) 

3. HAZARDOUS OCCUPATION EXCEPTIONS FOR 16 AND 17 YEAR OLDS: 

An individual who is 16 or 17 years old may be employed in a hazardous occupation as an apprentice or 

a student learner. 

A. APPRENTICESHIP: 

A 16 or 17 year old may be employed in a hazardous occupation as an apprentice if the following 

criteria are met: 

1) The apprentice is employed in a craft recognized as an apprenticeable trade. 

2) The work of the apprentice in the occupations declared hazardous is incidental to his or her training. 

3) The work is intermittent and for short periods of time and is under the direct and close supervision of a 

journeyman as a necessary part of the apprenticeship training. 

4) The apprentice is registered with the Vermont Department of Labor. 

B. STUDENT-LEARNER: 

A 16 or 17 year old may be employed in a hazardous occupation when enrolled in a course of study 

and training in a cooperative vocational training program approved by the State Board of Education. 
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Vermont law gives responsibility for overseeing career technical education to the State Board of 

Education. (16 V.S § 1531.) The Board has adopted rules allowing students to enroll in approved  

cooperative technical education courses which allow student-learners to gain work experience as part 

of their technical education. 

The Board has delegated the authority to approve technical education programs to the Regional 

Advisory Board. 

In order to be approved all cooperative technical education courses must meet the following requirements: 

-1-) Each-placement-shall be-planned and supervised-by-the school-and employer-so that the-

experience contributes to the student's education and employability. 

2) The minimum age of students placed shall be 16. 

3) All local, state, and federal laws applying to wage and hour regulations shall be followed. 

4) Students shall be covered by workers' compensation or comparable individual, school, or 

employer insurance while on the job. 

5) Students shall have on file at the school a properly completed training agreement signed by the 

student, the student's parent, the cooperative technical education coordinator and the employer. 

6) Students shall be visited regularly at the work site by the coordinator to assess student progress. 

7) Students shall.receive an educational program that addresses core technical competencies and 

tasks directly related to job-seeking and job-keeping skills. 

8) Students shall be eligible to receive credit toward graduation upon successful completion of approved 

cooperative technical education programs when it is part of a state-approved course of study in technical 

education. (Vermont Agency of Education Vocational-Technical Education Rule 2385(2)(B)). 

4. INTERNSHIPS: 

An internship that meets the criteria established by the Fair Labor Standards Act is not considered 

employment; therefore the prohibition on employment in hazardous occupations does not apply. 

A private "for-profit" employer may use unpaid interns if the following criteria are met:  

1. The internship, even though it includes actual operation of the facilities of the employer, is 

similar to training which would be given in an educational environment; 

2. The internship experience is for the benefit of the intern; 

3. The intern does not displace regular employees, but works under the supervision of existing 

staff; 

4. The employer that provides the training derives no immediate advantage from the activities of the 

intern, and on occasion its operations may actually be impeded; 
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5. The intern is not necessarily entitled to a job at the conclusion of the internship; and 

6. The employer and the intern understand that the intern is not entitled to wages for the time 

spent in the internship. 

If the employer cannot meet the criteria, the internship would be considered employment and 

would be prohibited if it was in a hazardous occupation. 

5. MINIMUM WAGE: 

Students working during all or any part of the school year or regular vacation periods are exempt 

from Vermont's minimum wage law. (21 V.S.A. § 383.) Therefore, an employer may pay a student 

the Federal minimum wage of $7.25 instead of the Vermont minimum wage of $9.15. 

6. STUDENT SUBMINIMUM WAGE: 

The Federal law allows an employer to pay an hourly Wage of $5.44 to a student who is at least 16 years 

of age and is: 
• 

1) receiving instruction in an accredited school, college, or university; and 

2) is employed on a part-time basis pursuant to a bona fide vocational training program. 

Note: This subminimum wage only applies to 16 and 17 year olds employed in a nonhazardous 

occupation. 16 and 17 year olds employed in a hazardous occupation pursuant to the student-learner 

exception in section 3 of this report would be required to be paid $7.25 hourly. 

7. HAZARDOUS OCCUPATIONS: 

The following occupations are prohibited for all minors except for 16 and 17 year olds 

working as an apprentice or student-learner. 

1. Manufacturing and storing explosives. 9. Mining, other than coal mining 

2. Motor vehicle driving.  10. Slaughtering, meatpacking, 
processing, or rendering.  

3. C o a l  m i n i n g .  1 1 .  P o w e r - d r i v e n  b a k e r y  
m a c h i n e s .  

4. Logging and sawmill ing.  12.  Power-driven paper-products 
machines,  

5. Power-driven woodworking machines. 13. Manufacturing brick, tile, and kindred 
products. 

6. Exposure to radioactive substances. 14. Power-driven circular saws, 

band saws, and guillotine shears. 

7. Power-driven hoisting apparatus. 15. Wrecking, demolition, and 
shipbreaking operations. 



8. Power-dr iven metal  forming,  16.  Roofing operat ions.  

punching, and shearing machines. 17. Excavation operations. 
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8. PERMITTED OCCUPATIONS FOR 14 AND 15 YEAR OLDS IN RETAIL, FOOD SERVICE, 

AND GASOLINE SERVICE STATIONS 

1. Office and clerical work, including operation of office machines. 

2. Cashiering, selling, modeling, art work, work in advertising departments, window trimming, 
and comparative shopping. 

3. Price marking and tagging by hand or by machine, assembling orders, packing and shelving. 

4. Bagging and carrying out customers' orders. 

5. Errand and delivery work by foot, bicycle, and public transport. 

6. Cleanup work, including the use of vacuum cleaners and non-commercial floor waxers, 

and maintenance, of grounds, but not including the use of power driven mowers or cutters. 

7. Kitchen work and other work involved in preparing and serving food and beverages, including the 

operations of machines and devices used in the performance of such work, such as dishwashers, 

toasters, dumb waiters, popcorn poppers, and milkshake blenders. 

8. Work in connection with cars and trucks, if confined to the following: Dispensing gas and oil. 
Courtesy services on the premises of the gasoline service station. Hand car cleaning, washing, and 
polishing. Other occupations permitted by this section, BUT NOT INCLUDING WORK: involving the 
use of pits, racks, or lifting apparatus, or involving the inflation of any tire mounted on a rim equipped 
with a removable retaining ring 

9. Cleaning vegetables and fruits, and wrapping, sealing, labeling, weighing, pricing, and stocking 
goods when performed in areas physically separate from areas where meat is prepared for sale, and 
outside freezers or meat coolers. 
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Information provided through the collaborative effort of these organizations: 

Green Mountain Dairy Farmers  

Migrant Justice  

Northeast Organic Farmers Association- Vermont  

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets  

Vermont Department of Labor  

Vermont Department of Health  

Vermont Department of Housing and Community Development  

Vermont Division of Fire Safety  

University of Vermont Extension Service 
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  Farm Worker Housing — What is required?  

          
          

 

If you are providing housing on your farm to your workers (interns, domestic or migrant),  

housing must meet the Rental Housing Health Code. 

The Rental Housing Health Code defines a "dwelling" as "a rented building or structure which is wholly or partly used or 

intended to be used as a primary residence for living or sleeping by human inhabitants. This includes rented mobile homes 

and 'housing provided as a benefit of farm employment' as defined in 9 VSA § 4469 (a)(3)." Below is an excerpt from this 

code to provide general knowledge. The full Rental Housing Health Code and the inspection form can 

 _ be found at littp://healthvennontorglocalitho/tho aspx, For-detailed life safety code-requirements or 

speciaLassistance  

in code enforcement, the Division of Fire Safety can be contacted. 1 qprilfiresaletv. verniont.eov 

1. Life Safety . 

 At least 200 ft
2
 of habitable space per person 

 No more than 2 people per bedroom if unit is on a septic system 

 Working smoke alarms (photoelectric type) on every floor and carbon monoxide detectors 

9 At least two different exits from the building that are not blocked 

 Each bedroom has a working window with a bottom sash opening k height to allow for rescue 

& ventilation. A minimum of 5 square feet is needed. 

 A working fire extinguisher must be provided 

2. Kitchen Space 

 Kitchen sink and space to store and prepare food 

 Counters and floors made of nonabsorbent material (tile, concrete, sealed wood, etc.) 

3. Bathrooms 

 At least 1 bathroom that has a working sink, toilet, and shower or bathtub per every 10 people 

 Bathroom is separate from other habitable space in the unit and affords privacy 

 Counters and floors made of nonabsorbent material (tile, concrete, sealed wood, etc.) 

4. Water 

 Clean, potable water supplied at all times 

 Private well water must Meet Vermont Department of Health's Drinking Water Guidance 

 Water at sinks, showers, & bathtubs must be able to reach 100°T (37° C) but no more than 120°F (48°C) 

at the faucet 

 Wastewater system (septic system) functions properly 

5. Garbage Removal 

 Watertight, outdoor garbage container with fitted lid 

 Garbage removed from inside unit at least once a week 

Arrangements made for removal of garbage (trash pick-up, or taken to local dump site) 

6. Pests (Insects & Rodents) 

 Free from infestation of insects (cockroaches, ants, moths, spiders, bedbugs, etc.) 

 Free from infestation of rodents (rats, mice) and other vermin/pests (bats, pigeons, squirrels, etc.) 



3 

7. Heating 

 Heat provided when outside temperature is less than 55° F (13° C) 

 Heating system able to maintain temperature in all habitable space at minimum of 65° F (18°) 

without overheating portions of the unit 

 All fuel-fired heating systems properly vented to the outside of the building 

 Heating system must be serviced at least every two years by a qualified technician 

8. Ventilation 

 All habitable rooms have at least 1 functioning window with screens —20 X 24 inches in size minimum 

& not more than 44 inches above the floor. 

 Bathrooms have either mechanical vent or functioning window with screen 

 Clothes dryers (when provided) properly vented to the outside of the building 

9. Lighting & Electricity 

 Each habitable room has at least 2 electrical outlets OR 1 electrical outlet & I permanent light fixture 

 All electrical systems are working 

 Unit entrance has adequate and safe lighting 

 Electrical outlets in kitchens and bathrooms are Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter (GFCI) protected 

10. Structure 

 Foundation, floors, walls, doors, windows, ceilings, roof, staircases, chimney & structural elements 

are maintained to be weather/water tight, rodent proof, and in good repair 

 No standing water or excessive moisture that may cause mold growth 

 Compliance with VT Lead Law for pre-1978 units —some towns may require pre-1980 units 

Other Best Practices:  

 Farm owners should monitor housing for proper maintenance, cleanliness & safety on a regular basis. A checklist 

is useful. http://www,uvin.eduiextension/anriculture/facep/Vage-
-
-
-
housinknhim l&SWfacepmenultml  

Include employee housing maintenance expectations as part of employee orientation & provide refreshers to 

current employees. 

 When there is a change in farm labor, farm owners should clean the property prior to the next occupant. 

 Farm workers often do not have the means or the time to properly clean & maintain a property. Invest in 

your property by providing a basic weekly cleaning/housekeeping service & stay on top of any minor 

repairs before they become larger issues. Or consider paying or providing an incentive for farm labor to 

clean & maintain property. 

 Keep worker housing a safe distance from any manure, fuel, chemical fertilizer, cleaning chemicals or 

animal health product storage. 

 Provide laundry facilities either in the housing unit or at a central location on the farm. 

 Any newly constructed housing should be at least 100 feet from livestock housing. 

 Integrated Pest Management (IPM) should be used to deal with common pests like bedbugs and 

cockroaches, which have become a common pest in many farm worker housing units. 

 Pay extra attention to ventilation & egresses when structure is a 'Barn Apartment' 

 Give proper notice prior to entering farm labor housing. Respect farm workers' privacy. 

Visitors to farmworker housing have the right to visit occupants in the housing units without interference 

from employer. Housing occupants should discuss pest management issues with all visitors. 

http://www/
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AGRICULTURAL EMPLOYEES & VERMONT'S MINIMUM WAGE,  

OVERTIME, & LANDLORD - TENANT LAWS 

This brochwe is intended to provide basic overview labor law as it .cultural employment in Vermont. 

It should not be construed as legal advice, Inquires about speofic issues should be addresses to the labor or  

employment attorney ofyour choice, or to the VT Department oaabor or theta Department of Labor,  

1. Landlord/Tenant Law:  

9 V.S.A. Chapter 137 contains the law regarding landlord and tenant relationships. 

Agricultural employers who provide housing to their employees may be entitled to an expedited eviction 

process under certain conditions. 

In order to qualify for the expedited eviction process the employer Cannot charge the employee rent or  

require a security deposit. In exchange, the employer can evict the employee immediately when the 

employee's employment is terminated. 

If the employer chooses to charge rent or require a security deposit, the employer cannot evict the 

employee without giving him or her notice. 

The other provisions of Chapter 137 do apply to agricultural employees living in employer provided housing. 

These include the employer's obligation to provide habitable premises and protection against retaliation. 

Permissible Deductions:  

An employer may deduct from wages an allowance for meals and lodging actually furnished. This deduction would 

be considered rent and prohibit the employer from the expedited eviction process. 

The meals and lodging deduction shall not exceed the amount specified in the Vermont Minimum Wage 

Rules. Effective January 01, 2015, the following rates will apply for permissible deductions: 

 Nightly Lodging: $4.11 daily. 

 Full Room: $24.71 weekly. 

 Full Room and Board: $85.36 per week. 

After July 1, 2015, please cheek the Vermont Depa talent of Labor web site for updated rates. 

2. Fair Labor Standards Act: 

Definition of "agriculture" in the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act:  

"Agriculture includes farming in all its branches, the cultivation & tilling of the soil, dairying, the production, 

cultivation, growing, & harvesting of any agricultural or horticultural commodities, the raising of livestock, bees, fur-

bearing animals, or poultry, & any practices performed by a farmer or on a farm as incident or in conjunction with 

such farming operations, including preparation for market, delivery to storage or to market or to carriers for 

transportation to market." 

Individuals employed in agriculture are exempt from Vermont's minimum wage & overtime laws pursuant to 21 

V.S.A. § 383. 
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Agricultural employees may be covered by the Fair Labor Standards Act & entitled to the Federal minimum 

wage if they are employed by a farm that used 500 or more "man days" of agricultural labor during any calendar 

quarter in the previous calendar year, 

A "man day" means any employee performing at least one hour of work during a day. 500 "man days" is roughly 

equivalent to 7-8 employees working full-time in a calendar quarter. However, this is an estimate. The number of 

employees may be greater or less than 7-8, based on the days worked by each employee, each week. Therefore, an 

agricultural employee may be exempt from the Vermont minimum wage but may be entitled to the Federal minimum 

wage. The U.S. Government, through the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), sets minimum requirements for the 

payment of wages & overtime. The Federal minimum wage is currently $7.25 as of 01/01/2015. In cases where State 

law exempts certain types of employees from the State minimum wage, FLSA will act as a "floor" or "safety net" 

ensuring that employees receive at least the federal minimum wage of $7.25. 

Courts have held that the following activities are not "agriculture" for purposes of the exemption under FLSA: 

 Mechanics performing maintenance on farm equipment. 

 Employees who delivered and disposed of dairy products. 

 Employees who processed fruits and vegetables from their natural state. 

 Value —Added processing on a farm. These activities may not be considere a riculture" for  
purposes of exemptions. Employers should be aware that an employee engaging in manufacturing or 

processing of agricultural products may not be considered an agricultural employee & thus, may likely 

be entitled to overtime or the potentially higher minimum wage Provided by Vermont law. Please 

contact the Department of Labor's Wage & Hour Division at 802-828-0267 with any questions. 

Based on recent legislation, Vermont's minimum wage will be as follows: 

 Effective January 01, 2015: $9.15 per hour 

 Effective January 01,2016: $9.60 per hour 

 Effective January 01, 2017: $10.00 per hour 
 Effective January 01,2018: $10.50 per hour 

Vermont's statutes regarding employment conditions & payment of waqesdo apply to agricultural employees. 

3 Workers' Compensation and Safety:  

Vermont's workers' compensation law covers employees working for agricultural employers that have an 

aggregate payroll greater than $10,000 in a calendar year. Value of housing is included in aggregate payroll. 

Employers must report all workplace injuries to the Department of Labor within 72 hours. Any 

questions regarding Workers' Compensation can be addressed by calling 802-828-2286 

Employers must provide employees with reasonable opportunities to eat and use toilet facilities during the 

work periods. 

4. Payment of Wages; 

Agricultural Employees are required to be paid weekly or bi-weekly pursuant to 21 V.S.A. §342, and 

are required to be paid within 72 hours if discharged. 
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It is unlawful for an employer to discriminate against an employee based on the employee's race, color, religion, 

national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, ancestry, place of birth, age, or physical or mental condition. 

Complaints of discrimination may be made to the Attorney General's Civil Rights Unit. (888)745-

9195. Additional Practices for Worker Recruitment and Retention 

Consider higher wages based on experience, performance & years of service. 

o Consider additional days off per week for excellent work. Potential for paid vacation days & paid sick  

days. 

•• Hold weekly or bi-weekly meetings with employees to review work schedules, take suggestions, & 

discuss safety measures & plan for upcoming events. Provide interpreter if needed. 

 Provide clear job descriptions to employees including maintenance of housing — in native language if 

needed. 

 Provide opportunities for employee job training & growth. 

 Work schedule should be such that 8 hours is available for adequate rest between shifts. 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION: 

The agricultural provisions of the Fair Labor Standards Act are enforced by the United States Department of Labor. 

 U.S. Department of Labor Wage & Hour Division toll-free help line: 

 1-866-4-US WAGE (487-9243) 

 For information on the H2A program, please contact a lawyer, an employment agent or the Vermont 

Department of Labor. 

Additional Resources: 
 

State of Vermont.Offices are open between 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.   

Vermont Department of Labor -Language Line will be accessea on this number 802-828-4301  

Wage and Hour 802-828-0267  

Worker's Compensation 802-828-2286  

VOSHA 802-828-2765  

Foreign Labor Certification/ Migrant Seasonal Farmworker 802-828-3920  

Vermont Department of Health 802-951-0107  

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets 802-828-1619  

Vermont Division of Fire Safety 800-640-2106  

UVM.Extension, Migrant Education Program 802-223-2389 x208 

Migrant Justice 802-658-6770  

For Housing Concerns, please contact the Local Town Health Officer 
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Benefits Paid - Information 1 0 1 0.00 0.00 

Child Labor-Certificate 11 0 11 0.00 0.00 

Child Labor - Question 96 0 96 0.00 0.00 

Complaint - No Breaks 8 0 8 0.00 0.00 

Complaint - Pay Stub Data 6 0 6 0.00 0.00 

Deductions - Question 77 0 77 133.96 121,03 
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Info Request-Agricultural 33 0 33 3,104,00 0.00 

Info Request - Benefits 319 1 320 14,418.14 3,415.87 

Info Request - Drug Testing 12 0 12 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - FMLA 75 0 75 0,00 0.00 

Info Request - Form of Payment 14 0 14 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - General 345 0 345 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Hiring Criteria 39 0 39 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Labor Law 29 0 29 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Military Leave 2 0 2 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - No Paystub 1 0 1 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Overpay 19 0 19 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Overtime 185 1 186 97,022.77 35.25 

Info Request - Posters 87, 0 87 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Right to Work 171 0 17 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Termination 234 1 235 503.13 188.34 

Info Request - Timely Payment 136 0 136 0.00 0.00 

Info Request - Tip Pool 34 0 34 0.00 0.00 

Info Request -Wages Due 420 0 420 40,891.59 22, 84.61 

Info Request-Chnge Work Cnditn 205 0 205 0.00 0.00 

Info Request-Compensable Time 102 0 102 0.00 0.00 

Info Request-Full vs Part Time 12 0 12 0.00 0.00 

Info Request-Salary vs Hourly 38 0 38 0.00 0.00 

No Applicable Code (TEMP) 42 0 42 756.39 200.00 

Non-W&H Question 492 0 492, 0.00 0.00 

Prevailing Wage Questions 6 0 61 0.00 0.00 

Questions-Meals & Breaks 76 0 78 0.00 0.00 



Unpaid Benefits 3 0 3 700.00 480.00 

Wage Claim - Min Wage 4 0 4 0.00 0.00 

Wage Claim - Prevailing Wage 19 0 19 0.00 0.00 

Wage Claim - Unpaid 169 5 174 248,475,82 21,798.25 

Wage Claim - Unpaid OT 6 0 6 5,035.77 1,388.77 

Total 3428 8 3434 411,041.67 101,382.12 

 


