115 STATE STREET MONTPELIER, VT 05633 TEL: (802) 828-2228 FAX: (802) 828-2424



STATE OF VERMONT General Assembly Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years

MINUTES – NOVEMBER 16, 2018

Pursuant to 2017 Acts and Resolves No. 47, Chair Rep. Sheldon convened the Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years (Commission) convened on Friday, November 16, 2018, at 10 a.m. in the Ethan Allen Room at the State House in Montpelier.

Commission members present

Rep. Amy Sheldon, Chair Sen. Brian Campion (by phone) Sen. Richard McCormack Sen. Christopher A. Pearson, Vice Chair Rep. Paul Lefebvre

Advisors to the Commission or designees of advisors present

Diane Bothfeld, Dep. Secretary, AAFM Billy Coster, ANR (by phone) Dan Dutcher, AOT Sharon Murray, VPA Gerry Tarrant, VBA

Chris Cochran, ACCD Elizabeth Courtney Jamey Fidel, VNRC Diane Snelling, Chair, NRB

Staff present

Aaron Adler, Legislative Counsel Ellen Czajkowski, Law Clerk Faith Brown, Committee Assistant

Others present

Greg Boulbol, NRB

Evan Meenan, NRB

Ms. Czajkowski testified on the various exemptions to Act 250 jurisdiction. The Commission discussed the exemptions and asked staff to include information from the discussion in the draft report. During the Commission's discussion, it heard from various advisors and other persons present, including Mr. Adler, Deputy Secretary Bothfeld, Mr. Boulbol, Mr. Cochran, Mr. Coster, Mr. Meenan, Ms. Murray, Chair Snelling, and Mr. Tarrant. The Commission adjourned at approximately 4:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Aaron Adler, Legislative Counsel