115 STATE STREET MONTPELIER, VT 05633

TEL: (802) 828-2228 FAX: (802) 828-2424



REP. AMY SHELDON, CHAIR SEN. CHRISTOPHER A. PEARSON, VICE CHAIR SEN. BRIAN CAMPION REP. DAVID L. DEEN REP. PAUL LEFEBVRE SEN. DICK MCCORMACK

STATE OF VERMONT

General Assembly Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years

MINUTES – JAN. 18, 2018

Pursuant to 2017 Acts and Resolves No. 47 (Act 47), the Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years (Commission) convened on Thursday, January 18, 2018, at 8:00 A.M. in Room 10 of the State House in Montpelier.

Commission members present

Rep. Amy Sheldon, Chair Sen. Christopher A. Pearson, Vice Chair

Rep. David Deen Sen. Brian Campion Rep. Paul Lefebvre Sen. Richard McCormack

Advisors to the Commission or designees of advisors present

Peter Gregory, Two Rivers Diane Snelling, Chair, NRB Sharon Murray, VPA Gerry Tarrant, VBA

Staff present

Aaron Adler Legislative Counsel Faith Brown Committee Assistant

The Commission discussed the following:

- A draft request for proposals (RFP) for professional assistance in the public engagement process. Commission members provided suggestions. The Chair and Vice Chair will finalize the RFP working with staff.
- The formation of subcommittees on various issues within the Commission's charge to inform the public engagement process and the Commission's deliberations. Commission members and advisors provided suggestions. The Chair and Vice Chair will finalize the subcommittees, including their structure and charge.

Respectfully submitted,

Aaron Adler, Legislative Counsel