No. R-427. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Vermont team on winning the 2018 New England Nordic Skiing Association U-16 championship.

(H.C.R.353)

Offered by: Representatives Macaig of Williston, Ainsworth of Royalton, Ancel of Calais, Bancroft of Westford, Bartholomew of Hartland, Baser of Bristol, Batchelor of Derby, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Belaski of Windsor, Beyor of Highgate, Bissonnette of Winooski, Bock of Chester, Botzow of Pownal, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Browning of Arlington, Brumsted of Shelburne, Buckholz of Hartford, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Carr of Brandon, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christensen of Weathersfield, Christie of Hartford, Cina of Burlington, Colburn of Burlington, Condon of Colchester, Conlon of Cornwall, Connor of Fairfield, Conquest of Newbury, Copeland-Hanzas of Bradford, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Dakin of Colchester, Deen of Westminster, Devereux of Mount Holly, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Donahue of Northfield, Donovan of Burlington, Dunn of Essex, Emmons of Springfield, Fagan of Rutland City, Feltus of Lyndon, Fields of Bennington, Forguites of Springfield, Frenier of Chelsea, Gage of Rutland City, Gamache of Swanton, Gannon of Wilmington, Gardner of Richmond, Giambatista of Essex, Gonzalez of Winooski, Grad of Moretown, Graham of Williamstown, Haas of Rochester, Harrison of Chittenden, Head of South Burlington, Hebert of Vernon, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Hill of Wolcott, Hooper of Montpelier, Hooper of Randolph, Houghton of Essex, Howard of Rutland City, Jessup of Middlesex, Jickling of Randolph, Johnson of South Hero, Joseph of North Hero, Juskiewicz of Cambridge, Keefe of Manchester, Keenan of St. Albans City, Kitzmiller of Montpelier, Krowinski of Burlington, LaClair of Barre Town, LaLonde of South Burlington, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lawrence of Lyndon, Lefebvre of Newark, Lewis of Berlin, Lippert of Hinesburg, Long of Newfane, Lucke of Hartford, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, Mattos of Milton, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Miller of Shaftsbury, Morris of Bennington, Morrissey of Bennington, Mrowicki of Putney, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nolan of Morristown, Norris of Shoreham, Noyes of Wolcott, Ode of Burlington, O'Sullivan of Burlington, Pajala of Londonderry, Parent of St. Albans Town, Partridge of Windham, Pearce of Richford, Poirier of Barre City, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of South Burlington, Quimby of Concord, Rachelson of Burlington, Read of Fayston, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Scheu of Middlebury, Scheuermann of Stowe, Sharpe of Bristol, Shaw of Pittsford, Sheldon of Middlebury, Sibilia of Dover, Smith of Derby, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Stevens of Waterbury, Strong of Albany, Stuart of Brattleboro, Sullivan of Dorset, Sullivan of Burlington, Taylor of Colchester, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Till of Jericho, Toleno of Brattleboro, Toll of Danville, Townsend of South Burlington, Troiano of Stannard, Turner of Milton, Van Wyck of Ferrisburgh, Viens of Newport City, Walz of Barre City, Webb of Shelburne, Weed of Enosburgh, Willhoit of St. Johnsbury, Wood of Waterbury, Wright of Burlington, Yacovone of Morristown, Yantachka of Charlotte, and Young of Glover

Whereas, the State's finest male and female young teenage Nordic skiers were selected as members of the Vermont team to compete in the 2018 Nordic Skiing Association U-16 meet held on March 9, 10, and 11 at Gore Mountain in New York State's Adirondack Mountains, and

Whereas, similarly talented and enthusiastic teams represented the states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and New York, and

Whereas, although the skiers competed separately in male and female competition, the State winner was determined upon the tallying of each team's dual scores, and

Whereas, both the Vermont males and females easily outpaced second place New Hampshire, 5,404 to 5,107 for the men; 9,978 to 9,533 for the women; and overall 15,382 to 14,640, and

Whereas, these proud Nordic skiing Vermonters were Asa Chalmers, Mathias Boudreau Golfman, Jackson Young, Greyson Davis, Jack Drew, Makail Tipton, Henry Thurber, Aiden Casey, Vincent Levey, Jed Kurts, Holden Middleton, Hans Krokenberger, Cameron Thompson, Samuel Freitas-Eagan, Ethan Hobbs, Peter Miller, Silas Brown, Jax Lubkowitz, Carlton Cummiskey, Owen Hansen, Seb Alessi, Charlie Dobson, Trevor Palmiotto, Noe Lindemuth, Camille Bolduc, Emma Strack, Malia Hodges, Victoria Bassette, Samantha Nolan, Addy Harris, Hannah Chipman, Julia Oliver, May Lamb, Sage Freeman, Sarah Umphlett, Eloise Silver-Van Meter, Sadie Holmes, Maggie Payne, Bella Takacs, Shams Ferver, Brennan Harris, Linden Osborne, Kylee Hall, Leah Mowry, Sydney Kulis, Lila Carleton, Aine Fannon, and Grace Adams-Kollitz, and

Whereas, the superb Vermont coaching staff consisted of Sarah Strack, Ethan Goss, King Milne, Morgan Samler, Mark Chaplin, George Forbes, Peter Kling, and Alexi Sotkov, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Vermont team on winning the 2018 New England Nordic Skiing Association U-16 championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the New England Nordic Skiing Association.