R-299 Page 1 of 2 2018

No. R-299. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2017 Class of Boy Scout Eagle rank recipients in Vermont.

(H.C.R.239)

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Baser of Bristol, Batchelor of Derby, Bissonnette of Winooski, Botzow of Pownal, Briglin of Thetford, Browning of Arlington, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Carr of Brandon, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christie of Hartford, Cina of Burlington, Condon of Colchester, Conlon of Cornwall, Connor of Fairfield, Conquest of Newbury, Cupoli of Rutland City, Dakin of Colchester, Deen of Westminster, Devereux of Mount Holly, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Donahue of Northfield, Dunn of Essex, Emmons of Springfield, Forguites of Springfield, Frenier of Chelsea, Gage of Rutland City, Gamache of Swanton, Giambatista of Essex, Grad of Moretown, Graham of Williamstown, Harrison of Chittenden, Hebert of Vernon, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Houghton of Essex, Howard of Rutland City, Jickling of Randolph, Juskiewicz of Cambridge, Keefe of Manchester, Keenan of St. Albans City, LaLonde of South Burlington, Lawrence of Lyndon, Lewis of Berlin, Lucke of Hartford, Macaig of Williston, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, Mattos of Milton, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Miller of Shaftsbury, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nolan of Morristown, Norris of Shoreham, Ode of Burlington, Parent of St. Albans Town, Partridge of Windham, Pearce of Richford, Potter of Clarendon, Quimby of Concord, Rachelson of Burlington, Read of Fayston, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Scheuermann of Stowe, Sharpe of Bristol, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of Derby, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Strong of Albany, Stuart of Brattleboro, Sullivan of Dorset, Taylor of Colchester, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Till of Jericho, Toll of Danville, Troiano of Stannard, Turner of Milton, Van Wyck of Ferrisburgh, Viens of Newport City, Willhoit of St. Johnsbury, Wood of Waterbury, and Yacovone of Morristown

Offered by: All Members of the Senate

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank a Boy Scout can earn, and

Whereas, achieving the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, starting from the moment a young man is inducted into the Boy Scouts of America, and

Whereas, the myriad merit badges a Boy Scout must earn to reach this honor introduce him to many useful skills, and

Whereas, Gordon Ashcroft-Billings, Matthew Bassette, Hogan Beazley, Edward Bromley, Riley Burger, Devin Burroughs, Craig Cameron, Andrew Cassidy, Liam Center, Connor Chandler, Oliver Cole, Robert Collins, Brian Cookingham, Joshua Coppola, Roger Danilek, Seth Davidson, Eric DeWitt, James Dionne, Kevin Donley, Liam Drew, Daniel Durgin, Fletcher Eddy, Michael Ferro, Riley Flynn, Noah Gilbert-Fuller, Zachary Grupp, Alexandre Hamel, Matthew Hancock, Teagan Hart, John Hawks III, Zachary Hines, Victor Hinojosa, Yvain Hoekstra, Brandon Houle, Matthew Kempe, Phoenix King, Michael Kirkpatrick, Will Klinck, Soren Kurth, Akash Kushwaha,

Kristian Labrie, Mark Lang, Ryan Lathrop, Cole Leroux, Zachary Loiter, Riley MacDonald, Zachary McGuiness, Thomas McHugh, Sawyer McNaney, Asa Mears, Nathaniel Mick, Joseph Nakamura, James Pastula, Daniel Perry, Troy Potter, Jordan Poulin, Zachary Preston, Jarrod Price, Kolding Rasmussen, Vinkel Rasmussen, Andrew Raymond, Chase Reagan, Christopher Reinfurt, Wilson Rimberg, Trent Ripley, Ethan Sausville, Anthony Scelza, Douglas Schmidt, Bradley Smith, Devon Spaulding, Parker Strawbridge, David Thibault, William Thomas, James Tilden, David Wilder, Cameron Wilk, Nicholas Williams, and Mason Wood have achieved this goal, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2017 Class of Boy Scout Eagle rank recipients in Vermont, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.