No. R-237. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks five-time consecutive championship boys' lacrosse team.

(H.C.R.193)

Offered by: Representatives Brumsted of Shelburne, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, McCullough of Williston, Webb of Shelburne, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: Senator Lyons

<u>Whereas</u>, the saga of Champlain Valley Union High School (CVU) boys' lacrosse program has featured State titles in each of the prior four years, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the 2017 Redhawks earned the second-seed for playoff competition and secured a berth in the State championship game played at Burlington's Virtue Field against first-seeded South Burlington, and

<u>Whereas</u>, grabbing a two-point lead in the first 48 seconds, the Redhawks trailed briefly, but CVU secured a 6–5 halftime advantage it never surrendered, and emerged with a 10–8 victory and a record fifth consecutive boys' lacrosse State championship, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the exultant Redhawks were Nate Cuttitta, Braven Bose, Jake Schaefer, Jake Evans, Xander Miller, Max Akey, Charlie Bernicke, Max Gorman, Tyler Parker Pawloski, Andrew Tieso, Ryan Trus, Charlie Averill, Sam Sturim, Colin Lach, Charlie Greenlese, William Braun, Jennings Lobel, Eli Dunphy, Noah Martin, Nick Kinneston, Briggs Francis, Johnny Gay, Sam Buzzell, Sam Comai, Matt Potter, Shane Boehmcke, Garrett Dunn, Liam McCue, Walter Braun, and Raf Ribiero, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Coach Dave Trevithick and assistant coaches Kevin Hunt, Craig MacDerment, and Phil Lassalle were proud of the team's fantastic 16–2 season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks five-time consecutive championship boys' lacrosse team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Champlain Valley Union High School.