No. R-162. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2016 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks on winning their school's second-consecutive Division I boys' cross-country championship.

(H.C.R.127)

Offered by: Representatives Yantachka of Charlotte, Brumsted of Shelburne, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, McCullough of Williston, and Webb of Shelburne

Offered by: Senators Ingram and Lyons

Whereas, the CVU boys' cross-country runners began the 2016 fall season eager to repeat the program's Division I 2015 championship status, and

Whereas, the team's performance at the pivotal State championship meet held at Thetford was outstanding as CVU runners crossed the finish line in first, eighth, and ninth place, enabling the Redhawks to achieve their goal of bringing home a second Division I crown, and

Whereas, the Division I champion runners were Tyler Marshall, Baxter Bishop, Calvin McClellan, Harken Spillane, Justin McAuliffe, Jared Leonard, Patrick Gooley, and Dylan Gooley, and

Whereas, Head Coach Scott Bliss and assistant coaches Cari Causey, Cory Coffey, and Justin Newton guided the team, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2016 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks on winning their school's second-consecutive Division I boys' cross-country championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Champlain Valley Union High School.