115 STATE STREET MONTPELIER, VT 05633 TEL: (802) 828-2228

FAX: (802) 828-2424



REP. AMY SHELDON, CHAIR
SEN. CHRISTOPHER A. PEARSON, VICE
CHAIR
SEN. BRIAN CAMPION
REP. DAVID L. DEEN
REP. PAUL LEFEBVRE
SEN. DICK MCCORMACK

STATE OF VERMONT

General Assembly Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years

MINUTES – June 15, 2018

Pursuant to 2017 Acts and Resolves No. 47 (Act 47), Chair Rep. Sheldon convened the Commission on Act 250: the Next 50 Years (Commission) on Friday, June 15, 2018, at 10 a.m. in the Ethan Allen Room at the State House in Montpelier.

Commission members present

Rep. Amy Sheldon, Chair Sen. Christopher A. Pearson, Vice Chair

Sen. Brian Campion Rep. David Deen

Rep. Paul Lefebvre Sen. Richard McCormack

Advisors to the Commission or designees of advisors present

Diane Snelling, Chair, NRB

Billy Coster, ANR

Dale Azaria, ACCD

Staff present

Aaron Adler, Legislative Counsel Mike Ferrant, Deputy Director for Operations

Others present

Paula Cope, Paul Dickin, and Olivia Machanic, Cope and Associates Donna Barlow-Casey and Alexandra Pastor, both of the NRB John Brabant, Vermonters for a Clean Environment Bruce Post

Ms. Cope, Mr. Dickin, and Ms. Machanic presented a draft agenda and materials for the public engagement forums to occur this summer. Commission members asked questions, discussed, and provided feedback on the agenda and materials. Chair Snelling and Messrs. Brabant and Post also provided comments during the meeting.

The Commission directed that materials be redrafted and submitted for further review by the close of business on Monday, June 18, 2018. The Commission agreed to meet again on this topic at noon on Tuesday, June 19, 2018.

The Commission adjourned at approximately 12:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Aaron Adler Legislative Counsel